We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
235
429
133
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
429
133
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half price drinks free tapas old town train station recommend this hotel walking distance bull ring city centre small street lounge area minute walk public parking twin beds cleaning staff nice hotel excellent location visit valencia
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 825 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for four nights with friends. The cost per room for bed and breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and well provided. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Location very good. Obviously a popular hotel. Would use it again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Glen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Stayed here for four nights. Arriving into Valencia from Cordoba, we were looking forward to seeing this city.
.
Check-in was, at best, very routine. The lady who was on reception just asked for passports, did the computer work and handed us the keys. There was no smile or a
"welcome to Valencia" or " is this your first time here ? " No offer of a map - nothing really. I noticed she was expecting, so perhpas she wasn't feeling well.
.
The room was on the 4th floor. It was a good size, although quite bland and uninspiring in it's decor. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and no iron or board.
.
As quite a few of the hotels we had stayed at over the last 4 weeks did have tea/coffee making available, I went down to reception and asked if I could get a jug and some cups - adding that I would be happy to pay. This time there was a gentleman (with a beard) at the desk. I asked the question only to be told " It's not possible." I was offered some hot water - but nothing else. I didn't bother......
.
During the day and after unpacking, we needed an iron and a board to press a couple of items. It would have taken 10 minutes at best. I spoke to one of the houskeeping staff and she called down to reception with the request. She handed me the phone and the
gentleman on the other end once again said, " It's not possible. We will do it and there will be a charge."
.
So, TWO " not possibles" in the one day from an alleged 4 star, not cheap, hotel. It's not earth shattering stuff, but the fact was that while we were in Cordoba we stayed at a small TWO STAR hotel. The same two requests were made there and the replies were ,
" Certainly, no problem."
.
Having once worked in the hotel industry at executive level, I know it's the little things that people remember from hotel stays. The attitude of staff and the way requests are handled are the things that may or may not result in recommendations and repeat business. In the four days we were there, we were acknowledeged three times as we walked past reception staff. On most occasions there was no one checking in / out, they simply didn't look up.
.
So, yes the bed was comfortable, breakfast at 10 euro a head was ok, location good BUT
would I recommend this property or stay there on our next visit ?? Sorry, " not possible".

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Very well positioned in the city center but also on a quiet street which is a rarity.
Comfortable room ( we had a triple) with everything needed.
Reasonable priced
Desayuno ( breakfast) is expensive at 8 or 10 euros ( depending if you buy it at the reception or directly at the restaurant).
For a fraction of it every corner of the street serves delicious breakfast, typically of the country ( tostada con tomato)
Public parking is available next to the hotel but very expensive( 18 euros/ day)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank danielasQ5980KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Our first time in Valencia, and booked this hotel for 3 nights, we didn't have any issues, the room is very average, good for the price, great location, we walked everywhere, it is not far from downtown. Overall we had a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmeraldLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We stayed at the Conqueridor for 4 nights in April whilst visiting Valencia for the first time. It's a modern hotel situated in a quiet side street on the edge of the old city centre and most of the tourist sights are within 15/20 minutes walk which makes it an excellent choice if you plan on walking everywhere but prefer a hotel room that is away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
The Receptionist at the hotel was welcoming and very helpful and despite us being 3 hours early our room was ready.
The room itself was large for a city centre hotel and very comfortable, and being at the back of the building it was also very quiet (although the view was unappealing).
The breakfast was the usual European hotel mix but perfectly good and there was plenty of it although unusually for a 4 star hotel the tea/coffee was self-service from a machine.
Overall we were very happy with the Conqueridor and the only criticisms I have are that there are no tea/coffee makings in the rooms and the aircon in the room was ineffective.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sadLsore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HConqueridor, General Manager at Hotel Conqueridor, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Dear Customer,
Thanks a lot for so great comments in Tripadvisor. For us it is really important your feeback. As you informed in your description, hotel it is really centric, just walking distance to the historical and commercial town, but with the advantage being in a really quiet area. The views we know are not the best, but as I told in many other previous comments, this is normal being in the center and old town.
Also I will like to thank you for your good comments reference buffet breakfast. We made lot of changes in the lasts months, and we are still making more changes, always looking to give the best service, regarding your impression about coffee machine, you should know that these machines are expresso, with natural coffee bean, same one that we use for bar. Even Italian people, that are expert in coffee, use to qualify really good this point.
We look forwards hearing from you soon.

Juan Carlos Centellas
General Manager
Hotel Conqueridor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews