We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$107
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
720
179
51
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
179
51
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree teaold citytea menufantastic boutique hotelsoft drinks and snacksspecific roomroman ruinsweather forecastpillow menuturn down servicewelcome drinklittle touchesa wonderful staymini barmodern designthe location is perfectrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 966 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Very nice stay in this clean hotel with architecture, very friendly staff, good and nice restaurant, we had choose the menu. Hotel is on a good location. The only thing we missing was a coffee machine

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimothyVanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Guest Relations Manager at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear TimothyVanW,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your feedback. We are glad that our clients perceive the effort made in offering guest service with the highest possible standards.
Our restaurant was chosen by the prestigious magazine Taschen to be one of the most beautiful restaurants worldwide in 2014. The entire history of the palace is brought back to life wherever you look around in the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Martin Stöger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotels I have visited .
The service and attention from the moment we arrived at the reception greeted by aida till the day we left was impeccable .
The rooms are spacious , the cleanliness , the amenities are just perfect ! Nothing is missing .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Guest Relations Manager at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Rachid M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Aida is delighted to find her name again in one of our great reviews.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Martin Stöger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

The Caro hotel is integrated into an old palace in the very centre of the Old City of Valencia. Beautiful boutique style hotel,beautifully appointed interiors that integrate the old and the new. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and staff that really cater to your every need. When you arrive, you feel like a special guest. The welcome is very personal and friendly. All employees you meet smile and are here to make your stay special. A wonderful breakfast is offered every morning.
Location is great as the beautiful Old Town of Valencia is at your fingertips and can be explored on foot. Valet parking available at EUR 25 per day.
I loved this place and it was like being home away from home.
Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ramon_Fretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Guest Relations Manager at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Ramon_Fretz,

Thank you for this great feedback and your recommendation.

It is such a pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are very very pleased to hear that you were impressed with the service of our young staff, the privileged location of the property as well as the singularity of the hotel facilities.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Martin Stoeger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We recently stayed at the Caro for three nights. We were greeted by Alex immediately and were so impressed by his excellent service from showing us around the hotel and even setting up our walking tour of Valencia for the next day. The hotel was beautiful with very interesting historic artifacts throughout. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. The free mini bar was an added bonus! Every night when we came back to the hotel there was a tasty treat left on the desk. In all our travels we have never been to such a great hotel from the first class service to the accommodations and the best location for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank CANTraveller416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Guest Relations Manager at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear CANTraveller416,

We feel honoured by your review, thank you for sharing your generous impressions following your stay at Caro Hotel.

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us, the whole team and especially Alex were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your spacious room and the historic remains embedded throughout the hotel. After a long day out, no one can resist our sweet evening delights ;)

Again, many thanks for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcome you back and exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Best regards,
Martin Stöger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We stayed two nights at this wonderful hotel and from the minute we walked in we were treated like royal. The staff were so friendly and so informative and very proud of the hotel. The history that has been displayed here instead of hidden was ingenious on the part of the owners. It was hard to beat the experience we had here and when we left to Barcelona and checked into the hotel across from the Barcelona Cathedral we were so disappointed after having had such an amazing experience at the Caro Hotel. The really up the standards that I will expect now when I travel.
Thank you to the staff at the Caro Hotel, we absolutely loved our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannaj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Guest Relations Manager at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Shannaj13,

Thank you very much for your 5-***** review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Managing expectations is a very difficult task and it requires a lot of teamwork in order to maintain the standards we set for ourselves.
We love it when our guests return home with lots and lots of unforgettable memories and a smile on their face.

See you hopefully Soon!

Best regards,
Martin Stöger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews