We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
overview
sofa-bed sofa-bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
overview
sofa-bed
sofa-bed
sofa bed
Kitchenette, view to patio
toilette
shower
access to loft
with 2 single beds
2 beds in one
view of the room
to the street
plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kathryn...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. Two very comfortable weeks. Pilar and her team were professional, friendly, and kind. She organised concert tickets for us and kept in touch to ensure we had what we needed. The apartment itself is very clean, well equipped, and in a great location to visit the beautiful city of Valencia. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvseattle
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“This place was great, but the host is super nice and professional.”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This El Carme apartment was located within walking distance to everything you want to see in Valencia. We are a couple with 2 small children and we stayed here for 4 days while looking for a longterm apartment rental. The owner prepared this place better than any other short term rental we have ever stayed in. She even left us milk, fruit and coffee to start our stay. We travel a lot as a family and I can say she has done the best job of making us feel welcome. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATRINAHu...
HULL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Duplex”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic holiday in Valencia
Duplex apartment was all we could wish for .Perfect location 5 mins from city centre 10 mins to beautiful parks Loved it
Katrina &Ian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Comfortable apartment within easy walk of amenities.”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is a lovely unit in an up and coming area of Valencia.
Pilar the owner is a very nice and obliging owner and I would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Alex y Janice. have been extraordinary, polite, respectful guests and
extremely clean.
I'd happily recommend her and would be happy to host them whenever they want.
Muchas gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iParkAtNi...
Scarborough
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment & super-friendly/helpful owners”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a very stylish, super comfortable apartment, perfect for a Valencia break. We stayed for six nights and loved it.

I want to tell you this story because it illustrates how fabulous the owners are. A few weeks before our holiday, she notified us that a neighbouring property was going to have serious demolition/building work. She offered us to cancel, or change apartment. We chose to continue. She negotiated with the builders start/finish times, which they didn't stick to but she did do that. In the end, yes, the building work did wake us up early on weekdays. Pilar was always in touch, checking with us. We went and looked at another of her apartments (but that, humourously, also had other work happening across the road as we viewed it). She found us another apartment in town, and offered to pay the difference. We opted to stay (it is a very nice apartment :-) ). In the end, and we didn't ask for it, Pilar refunded us a good chunk, it might even have been half I can't quite remember, the cost for our inconvenience. I would genuinely have turned that down, but I really think Pilar would have been tormented by it if we hadn't.
Cap all that with the fact that we are veggie, gluten free and my partner uses (but can walk .. the apartment isn't accessible) a wheelchair (Valencia is brilliant for that), and Pilar came up with restaurant recommendations and so on, and .. basically I'm saying all this so that you're clear: with an owner who works so hard to make sure you're OK, you can't go wrong.
We had a fabulous time, Valencia is brilliant, just do it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a cool, stylish apartment, easy to relax in
Liked least: There is a shots bar opposite open at the weekend only. The bouncers keep it quiet, but not perfectly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celest1al
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute, quirky and charming”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this lovely apartment for just over a week.It's beautifully and very individually decorated - you can really see how much love and attention has gone into it. The apartment has everything you need and there's plenty of room for two people. It's clean and cosy - if anything it was a little too comfortable as we found it really difficult to leave! The beautiful assortment of fresh fruit, plus some other essentials like coffee, water etc, left for us made us feel really welcome. The outdoor patio, though too small to sit out in, was great for drying clothes. The location is ideal, on a quiet street but just a few minutes walk from the bars and restaurants of Valencia's lovely old town in one direction and the fantastic Jardin del Turia in another. Great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing