We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Paella in Valencia”
Review of Llar Roman

Llar Roman
Ranked #26 of 4,283 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

A friend of of ours who is a native Valencian recommended Llar Roman as it’s known by locals to be the best Paella in the city- we couldn’t agree more!

We had the traditional Paella de Valenciana, which was very tasty, rich in flavours from the rabbit, chicken and snails (yes even the snails!!) as a very very generous sized dish for less than €15. The sangria was excellent, especially compared to the overly sweet and watered down jugs for tourists in central.

If you are worried about leaving the city to get there, I can promise you it is worth the journey which is very easy, you can catch the number 25 bus from central to a bus stop literally outside the restaurant, which took us 20 minutes. Go at lunchtime as this is the traditional time of day to eat paella before siesta, not dinner.

Highly recommended :)

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Hannahbanana32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 728 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

This lace was recommended by a spanish native as a good place to eat paella. The staff was friendly and efficient, tasty fresh food and romantic mood. A really enjoyable meal. A place I would return to if in Valencia again. The price was a bit high but I feel it was worth the meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Last year we celebrated my parents in law 50th wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful experience there, so we decided to celebrate my wedding day this year, in this awesome restaurant again.

If you want to try the excellent traditional cuisine from local place, this restaurant is the best place to come. They have cozy terrace where you can celebrate your special event or if you just want to enjoy relax moment with beautiful surrounding. The food is tasty and made with the best ingredients. We had salad, croquetas de merluza y langostinos, the duck rice (arroz de pato), artichoke and prawn rice (arroz de gambas y alcachofas), patatas bravas, and tarta de chocolates.

Something that settled in my mind was the hospitality of the waiters. We had a 'problem' in the parking lots and they did not hesitate to help us, even more than we expected.

So, I do not hesitate to recommend this place. I am sure that you will get an interesting moment in Llar Roman.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank FebyDhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit to Llar Roman.
The food and service we great.
Would mention one important point to any dinners considering visiting.
Llar Roman web site says they open 8.00pm -gone midnight.
When we arrived for our confirmed 8.30pm dinner they were not ready as they open at 9.00pm.
This did not inconvenience is at all as we enjoyed a quiet drink until they were ready. However, this would cause upset in some circumstances. Staff member told his they would correct web as soon as possible.
Food was great quality but not an extensive choice if you removed the different Paella choices. The menu is available on line though and I'm sure you would get as good a quality as we did from the efficient servers.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank QuiteHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

This was a choice of few traditional restaurants, glad we chosen this one.

The food was superb and the service was excellent,

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llar Roman also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Llar Roman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing