We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lo Mejor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright apartment
Bright apartment Bright bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Bright apartment
Bright apartment
Bright bedroom
Comfortable bed with normal, feather and ergonomic pillows
Watch TV or DVD from lthe living or bed
Leather sofa
Glass dining table
Kitchen with fridge, cooker hood, microwave oven, toaster, sandwiches plate ....
Wooden doors and windows with European profile and double glazing.
Complet bathroom with walk-in type shower
Cozy enviroment
Three balconies and one window, all of them on the square
One of the balconies with two chairs and a little table
View from a balcony
View from another  balcony
View from another balcony
Shared roof terrace
Shared roof terrace
Rest area 1
Rest area 2
Rest area 3
Apartament floorplan
Location view
The building viewed from Lope de Vega square
Lope de Vega square and the building on the left
Entrance to the building and arc entrance to Plaza Redonda
Location view
Plaza Redonda
Sta Catalina Tower
Ayuntamiento square
Ayuntamiento
De la Reina square
De la Virgen square
Serranos Towers
De la Reina square
Miguelete tower and Cathedral south door
Cathedral west door and Miguelete tower
Cathedral dome
Marques de Dos Aguas Palace main door
Bullring
Colon Market
La Lonja de la Seda
La Lonja de la Seda indoor
Del Norte station
Central Market
Central Market dome
Central Market
Del Turia garden (old river bed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dosestudi...
Madison
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lo Mejor”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the best apartment we have encountered in over 25 years of travel. The
location on Plaza Lope de Vega gets afternoon sun and has 3 sets of balcony doors
that wrap around two sides. The height of ceiling and illumination are wonderful.
The plaza is pedestrian only making the days a wonderful scene and that nights
peaceful, with the exception of Falles! Dining is close, the Central Market two
blocks away, shopping, taxis close. The apartment is fully equipped, the kitchen
with induction stove top, microwave and fridge/freezer. There is a washer/dryer.
The owners are wonderful and it is a good value. We stayed two weeks.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRose55
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing Location & Service!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were very happy to stay in this lovely apartment. The perfect location allowed us to walk miles & miles every day and pull our suitcases 5 minutes to the Taxi stand. The Hop on / Hop off bus is just around the corner and we used that to travel to the modern section of the city. The apartment overlooks a busy little square that we watched over while sipping wine on the balcony. We were also able to watch the arrival & departure of two weddings which was lovely. And when the shutters are shut the apartment is perfectly quiet. Ana has made sure that everything you might need is at the apartment. Maps & guides to places to eat/drink/shop as well as directions for all appliances etc. (in more than one language) and one cupboard is full of cooking items like salt/pepper, oil, tea, coffee etc.. The bed was very comfortable and we Loved the pillows. The shower had good pressure, WIFI signal was strong and A/C worked well. I would not hesitate to recommend to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & supply of maps & directions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2xAl
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantástico! - without doubt the best holiday apartment we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning renovation of a lovely old building, perfect location to enjoy the beautiful city of Valencia and first class hospitality from Ana and Juan Luis.

What more can we say………this apartment exceeded our expectations, providing absolutely everything we could possibly need and more. We would highly recommend it and are planning to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewLou...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Plaza Redonda 2. The location is excellent with a great tapas bar literally 10 feet from the front door! It's on a bustling plaza with late bars/restaurants, but with the balcony door shut and the shutters closed there is no noise at all if you want to get an early night. Perfect position to explore the old town and the amazing central market is a five minute walk. We intend to return again and only wish that we'd stayed for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow! I am so glad I chose this rental. The location is great, located very close to many center city attractions as well as main bus routes. The flat is very modern and clean. The necessities are all provided, and the kitchen is well equipped for whatevwr cooking you choose to do. The building itself has been renovated recently, and all appliances are in great shape. The roof deck is lovely. The air conditioning is a great thing to have in the heat of the summer sun. If you are in doubt, look no further. I cannot recommend enough, I just hope when I return my dates are not taken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, and modern style
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O5068VPja...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in an absolutely brilliant location - fantastic restaurants nearby and within very easy walking distance from lots of major attractions. The apartment was very clean and well equipped and absolutely everything you could need was provided. In addition we were provided with drinks and coffee, tea etc which we feel was extremely kind. Valencia is a lovely city and we enjoyed trips to the beaches and to Albufera. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decoration/equipment of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amonpatri...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really nice, well-kept and well-equiped apartment in a terrific location in the old town. Perfect for visiting all the main places of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Annoying adverts would interfere with web browsing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing