We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely friendly City”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic top roof apartment  with great terrace. Spacious, well decorated and equiped and wifi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic top roof apartment  with great terrace. Spacious, well decorated and equiped and wifi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Fantastic top roof apartment  with great terrace. Spacious, well decorated and equiped and wifi.
Sheets and towels provided.
Just downstairs you have available fresh groceries, bakkeries, cafes.
The train station is just four minutes walk.
Metro station is also a 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Juliet D
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly City”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a five day short break with my oldest friend, and we were not disappointed! The flat is lovely, although the front door lock a little temperamental. Right in the heart of the city, but still quiet and the rooftop is perfect for sunbathing if you don't want to travel to the beach, which does take about 45 mins all in all. Very well equipped, lots of little extras, you only need to take your clothes! Will definitely visit again. Maria very friendly also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Door lock
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenRow
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, fantastic views and an extremely helpful owner”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous, well equipped, modern clean apartment with a stunning rooftop terrace and good sized rooms. The owner Maria, is incredibly helpful and accommodating. We arrived late at night and she had arranged for someone to bring the keys to the property and had been considerate enough to leave some refreshments for us. The apartment is very spacious and tastefully decorated, and it contained everything that we needed. The views from the terrace are superb. It is situated in a great location, close to amenities and has excellent transport links nearby. Maria recommended some bars and restaurants to us, which were absolutely fabulous and great value for money, and she also provided a very useful and detailed guide book. We cannot thank her enough, the personal touches really made our holiday and I would not hesitate in recommending this super property to other guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace, great for dining and late evening drinks
Liked least: Nothing, it was absolutely perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olly V
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomadation in walking distance to everything!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Valencia in November, not a usual place I would reccomend but after the time I spent there this November I would tell everyone to give it a go.

Any holiday can be made or broken by the accomadation and I very happy to say we were very lucky to have booked with Maria! Being met at the property was very helpful and Maria was both friendly and very helpful. The apartment iteslf was very well equipped and had everything we could have asked for. There are 2 very generous sized double bedrooms and a 'childrens' bunk bed room, so with just the 2 of us we had plenty of space! The Kitchen contained a lot of bits you always forget to bring (coffee, tea, salt, pepper etc...) which means that you don't have to go out and buy some of those essentials. Not that it is hard to get anything as there are numerous shops nearby including a Mercadona (Spainish supermarket) about 3 mins walk away. Having breakfast every morning on the roof terrace was really lovely as was the sunsets from there too, having an area like that in the summer must be wonderful.

The accomadation is located within walking distance to the centre of the city which is really nice. We walked in most nights but after a few glasses of wine a quick taxi will easily get you home (for anyone interested we paid 6 EURO for the taxi which was the minimum it seemed after 11pm, don't pay more than that!).

With a beach down the road, the best aquarium I've ever been to, Tapas bars, Flamenco nights and a wonderful central market Valencia is a great place to visit. Do yourself a favour and stay at Marias to ensure that the accomadation is a home away from home while you are there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof Terrace for Breakfast!
Liked least: A little cold - BUT supplied radiators dealt with that well
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
813JohnM8...
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great terrace”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is centrally located and in a very safe area. It was comfortable and very clean with modern furnishings, a fully equipped kitchen, fast internet, cable tv, and a large beautiful terrace with great views. The owner is very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of apartment/terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesna P
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
We have now all new doubled glass windows and a new heating system.
We have improved the conditions so it is very comfortable as well in the winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing