We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
267
452
161
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
452
161
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool jacuzzi bath metro station city centre old town football stadium nice hotel stayed in this hotel for nights around the corner breakfast was excellent small gym big room nice stay min walk supermarket floor euros
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 928 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Just home from a city break here.
The hotel is brilliantly located for a wide variety if superb restaurants and is in a quiet residential area of town
You can easily walk to the old town within 20 minutes via a beautiful park.
Our room was on the 21st floor with panoramic views over the city to the sea.
Rooms well equipped and serviced daily with fresh towels & bed linen.
Plentiful choices and options for breakfast.
Pool area on rooftop needs a bit more care and attention wicker chairs require refurbishment and good clean,maybe even few more sun loungers and new plants!
Small bar area closed off in pool area and by the looks of it not been used for quite some time why??
All in all great location and we would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

I was in this hotel with my mother for one night during my travel around Spain. Room was clean, very nice pillows (hard enough and soft enough) that actually rare in Spanish hotels where I was before. Bathroom clean and towels was fresh and in good condition. What was really empress me - very good breakfast with a huge selection of tasty food! No matter what I was try all was high quality and very tasty. Also a view from the window in my room was very nice. Here is a photo of sunrise from there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

As I’m sure you have already read, the hotel is a outside the city centre however is not secluded as there are a couple of local bars and restaurants easily within walking distance and Beniferri metro station is only around the corner allowing you to be in the city with 15 mins. The metro system is very easy to use and reasonably priced (€15-€22 for 10 journies) and even a taxi home from town after a long day will cost less than €10.
The hotel in itself is ok. The rooms are modern and a decent enough size (think premier inn/travelodge) however ours was a little dusty and could have done with a bottle of Mr Sheen taken to it. Beds were excellent and made everyday along with complementary shampoo and shower gel replaced without fail. The staff were great, all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, dinner was also great but we only tried the pizza. The rooftop pool was lovely although small so not sure what it would be like mid-summer when there are more people up there. Overall a good hotel proving very good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulterry06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Although there could be some better things we had great time at Gran Valencia. Hotel staff is very helpful, rooms are big and clean and the breakfast is superb!
The best thing is the rooftop terrace with spectacular view!
Hotel is placed near some great bars and restaurants and is really the best value for money!

Room Tip: fantastic view, great location, superb breakfast
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We booked this hotel as part of a MotoGP weekend. The rooms were clean, the breakfasts were good and the staff very helpful and friendly. The view from my room was quite pretty - ocean and city. I loved Valencia with its low buildings and boulevards with lovely trees.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews