We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short birthday break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASITA CON ENCANTO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
twf1
halifax
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Short birthday break”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Casita Con Encanto for five nights.The apartment is well equipped, spotlessly clean and very handy for the harbour, port and beach - a ten minute walk away. Emilio, the owner, has a cafe just around the corner and he is very knowledgable about Valencia and more than helpful with advice about traveling around the city, restaurants etc. We would be more than happy to recommend this apartment to people visiting Valencia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jo M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for being right in the middle of Santa Semana celebrations - street parties, processions and fireworks right at the doorstep :) Downside is that there were a lot of places closed for the Easter holiday period.
Only a short walk to the beach/marina and to metro line no. 5 which brings you straight into the old town, the Bioparc (definitely to be recommended) and also straight to the airport. A longer walk brings you to the city of Arts and Sciences where we spent an interesting couple of days - Oceanografic is particularly good :) We had a brilliant night of Flamenco music and dance in La Otra Parte near the Las Arenas Hotel/beach on Tues night (you have to book to ensure a table) and we had a lovely morning in the local market right around the corner.
Emilio was very friendly and helpful, organised a taxi to meet us at the airport as we had a very late flight in, and met us with the keys and went through a local map with us which proved very useful over the week of our stay. We were out most of the time enjoying the Valencian experience so we didn't mind the fact that there was no balcony or terrace as the apartment opens right onto the street, which is how we were so close to the Easter parades, so it was perfect for us! I would definitely stay here again if I were returning to Valencia, thanks Emilio :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathbrown...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mixed thoughts”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location was good Emilio was very helpful. The apartment was adequate. The bad weather spoilt it for us, the rain drumming on the plastic roof outside made sleeping almost impossible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Dear Dave, we feel sorry for that, may be if you had told us, we could have done something for you.
The weather was extremely rare, here in València never rains like that, anyway I promise you that will do my best to avoid that noise.
All the best..
Claudia&Emilio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragaonthe...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Reasonably well located apartment with good transport links nearby. Emilio was very helpful and friendly. Well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed out stay and amazingly were able to park outside freely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and spacious
Liked least: Lack of reading/bedside light; no hand rail in shower;
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K
1 review
“Friendly, Helpful owner. Lovely mix of city and coast.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Friendly and very helpful owner, who speaks good English. Not huge, but perfectly adequate space for a weeks holiday for two. Apartment has good modern fittings. Excellent location, with proper market nearby and a good choice of local shops and cafes within walking distance.
An easy walk to the beach, which was lovely. We were lucky with weather, and spend a lot of time on the coast. Lovely City and lively neighbourhood, we'd be very happy to come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arleta W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time stay, second time great!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was my second consecutive holiday in Valencia and for the second time I stayed at one of Emilio's flats. Love this lovely apartment a bit more than the other, mainly because of the separated bedroom, which makes it very quiet and peaceful at night. In the flat you have everything you need, even the blow-drier.
Emilio is an amazing host, very considerate, friendly and makes you feel like home. I arrived in the morning, before the check-in time but he kindly let me leave my bags in his Cafe so that I could go and enjoy the beach right away while the apartment's getting ready.
BTW, the Churros from Emilio's Coffee shop Los Olivares are the best from all I've had in Valencia and in Madrid :)
Will be back again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Good location for easy access to beach , supermarket , fresh daily market where you find all kinds of products, local restaurants and cafes and close to public transportation.Very friendly and helpful owner Emilio and Claudia also owner of the Los Olivares cafe right around the corner of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing