We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
158
208
66
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
208
66
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hot tub beach promenade great beach hotel tram station city centre paella steam room the hotel is clean hotel bar bars and restaurants spent nights buffet breakfast per day public transport old town tapas
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 487 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Location
Last hotel next to the port but can not see anything going on there: right on the beach & promenade.

The hotel charges €20 a night (!!!!) for their car park. Quite extensive free car parking in front of the hotel, however do not arrive at lunchtime (1pm to 4pm) and maybe dinner time in summer as you will be extremely lucky to get a space.

No shops in the immediate vicinity although Ale-Shop (on the promenade about 100yds way) does have a drinks dispenser. There are a good ten or so restaurants within a couple of hundred yards.

Convenient for the tram (across the road) and there is a taxi rank outside hotel.

Hotel
Newly refurbished to a high standard.

Check in & out was quick and hassle free.

Reception staff were very helpful with queries.

To summon a lift from the ground floor you need to insert your room key in the slot. Normal ‘up’ ‘down’ buttons from other floors.

Spacious room with good lighting. Bath & combined shower. Bathroom accessories included shower cap, comb, razor, shaving cream, soap, toothbrush & toothpaste, hair shampoo & shower gel. Plenty of hot water. Bathrobes and slippers are provided. Bed linen changed on rwo night stay. Quiet air conditioning.

Fridge in room with very reasonable prices:
Heineken. €2.70
Coco-Cola €1.95
Mineral water €1.50
Baileys/Bombat Gin Sapphire/Ron Biacrdi €4.50
Crisps €1.80

Free safe big enough to take a laptop.

Plenty of wall sockets, generous number of cost hangers and drawers.

TV only has Spanish channels but has radio and can set alarm through it.

Queen size double bed which was very comfortable.

There is a sunbathing area on the roof - 7 sunbeds in wind shielded area and another 12 beds on the next deck without wind protection.

Hotel food & drink
Only had breakfast which was very good. Continental but although not advertised you could order freshly cooked bacon and eggs. Coffee/tea freshly brewed at the bar with waiter service. Plates cleated from tables in a timely manner. Breakfast is from 7:30am until 11:00am.

Had a couple of drinks (Coke & bottle beer) which were reasonably priced at €2.50 each.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and staying here again.

Places to visit
Plaza de la Reina in Valencia. A small park in the city centre with surrounding bars & restaurants plus two churches and lots of small streets and alleyways (with lots more bars & restaurants plus numerous shops) which is part of ancient Valencia. You can get the number 8 tram from the hotel and change as soon as it goes underground (the end of the line). You can then get a number 5 or 7 tram (it will be on the one only opposite platform). We got number 5 and got off at the 5th station. Then a 10/12 min walk. Worth the tram ride for the experience but you can only use a credit card to buy a tram ticket. Taxi back to hotel was €9 and took about 10mins.

Bio Park Zoo. Good 2-3 hours visiting time with all sorts of animals and close-up views. The City tourist bus may stop there - worth checking out as the Biopark is out of the city. We waited 20 mins in the queue to get in the Biopark so would definitely recommend pre-purchasing your ticket on line as you bypass the queue. There is an underground car park at the Biopark. (immediately before the entrance) where I think the cost is around €5. However you may be able to park on the street or there is spare land where you will see coaches which is on the right before the roundabout just ahead of the zoo.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Graham B,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Valencia.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and thank you for the nice comments about our servicies, the rooms and the staff members. It is very important for us to know our clients' opinions to improve our job.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Neptuno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

I read the reviews on TA before booking and overall they were very accurate. Firstly this is an outstanding location. Right on the beach with the beautiful Marina to the right. The tram/Metro runs from the Airport almost to the front door. Metro access to the City centre is quick and easy. The hotel is clean and the food good, the competition for eating in Valencia is strong so everyone seems to have very high standards. The Neptuno restaurant seemed to hold its own with the restaurant busy all day. The beach 10 meters outside the hotel is stunning and exceptionally clean. Room was good and bed comfortable. Neptuno has a 4 star rating. It does lack the fine points to achieve 5, but is a decent hotel without doubt. We would use it again. The only things to bear in mind are: the walls seemed quite thin so some noise from neighbours. There is a outdoor club in the Marina (Highend) which could disturb some people. It operated till early hours whilst we were there, but apart from a low level bass sound it never bothered us. If you had air conditioning on in the room (we didn’t in May) that may completely cancel the noise. Some minor improvements in progress within the hotel, but no noise or mess and screened off. Staff were helpful, never rude, just lacked the engagement that you get in 5 star accommodation. Overall a great hotel for both beach and city break.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Ian F,

Thank you for your comment after your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and thank you for the nice comments about the rooms, the position and the staff.
We apologise for the little inconveniences with noise outside.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Neptuno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly.
Rooms nice.
Bathroom great.
Cleaners come in everyday and do a good job.
Bed cosy.
Good to with English channels.
Easy to get to.
On the beach.
Great bus route bear by.
Everything you could need for a week

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 668pa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Valencia.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and thank you for the nice comments about our staff members, the rooms and the cleaning of our hotel. It is very important for us to know our clients' opinions to improve our job.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Neptuno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Friendly reception Helpful staff on the desk with useful local information. Make sure you get a sea / beach view room. Others will have a port view or street view. A few have a lift shaft view! The room was lovely. Comfy bed, extra pillows. The bathroom had shower and bidet. The extras were topped up each day and the room cleaned.
Breakfast had lots of choice although the cereals seemed to only be a children’s selection of Rice Krispies and coco pops. They apologised that they were upgrading the buffet area. But that meant eggs were cooked to order and the coffee was barrister made! Lovely! Great to have fresh cooked eggs and good coffee!
Location was great. I had feared next to the port would be a poor view. But no a revamped marina area. Lots of good restaurants close by. And really easy access to tram, metro , buses and tourist bus. No need for a car. Direct metro and tram link to the airport. Suggest you buy a tourist card there. Hard to find a tourist office elsewhere. 72 hours was well worth it and then 48 on tourist bus. Also tour to Albefura.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DMTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Valencia and for your nice comments about our hotel facilities and staff members.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Neptuno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

I've waited a week to do this review to see if I would receive a response to my email sent directly to the hotel with my feedback as requested last weekend. Needless to say I've heard nothing. NO RESPONSE. If you are considering booking this hotel my advice would be DON'T. There are plenty of far better ones to choose from. At 160 euros per night inclusive of breakfast for a double room with sea view and no balcony in the first instance it's not cheap and it's never 4 star. When we arrived we were quite impressed initially with room 316. It was large, walk in shower etc and comfy bed. We noticed the fridge wasn't working so we called reception to let them know. No response other than to say they had noted it. We thought oh well maybe we won't use it and we don't like to complain. We ordered room service that evening as i was unwell. No answer initially after several attempts and eventually we ordered via reception at our second request. The first time ghey just gave us room service number. When the food eventually came it was stone cold?. I took a shower the following morning and the bathroom flooded completely. Called reception and a lady came up , gave us some towels, fiddled about with the drain inside the shower and said it was fixed. My husband then took a shower and same thing happened. Called reception , explained it was the overflow drain that the water was coming from in the middle of the bathroom floor and asked for a new room. We were told yes we could move but might take some time to organise. I asked if room would be an upgrade and was told emphatically NO. Possibly room 314 and told same standard as the room we were in. We decided to go for breakfast while we were waiting on housekeeping sorting us out. (hot food was stone cold although of reasonable quality but disappointing ) We then went back to reception where we were given keys to room 314. This room was much smaller and the shower was in the bath. The window latch didn't work properly. There was also a smell coming from bathroom drain and the cold water tap was running boiling water. Once again we were really disappointed however I was unwell with a viral chest infection and couldn't face unpacking /packing again or any further confrontation for that matter. We decided to make the most of it. At no time did anyone apologise. The reception staff although not rude were always dismissive with the exception of one young girl who was training . We had just spent 4 nights at the Sorolla Centro in the city and the Neptuno staff and management could learn a lot from this hotel which was excellent value for money with lovely staff and spotlessly clean. Would definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel for your stay. We did get a bottle of cava delivered to our room that evening free of charge however the barman didn't seem to know why? Still no apology from management or reception. We queried the air conditioning which was useless on several occasions and I'm sure it had been centrally set. I was running a fever and the room was too warm. We eventually were told by an honest member of staff that the system wasn't adequate and could go no lower? The breakfast was stone cold every morning and we were 1st down on our last morning at 7.30 so the food had just been put out. Surely this is a health and safety issue as hot food should be maintained at a certain temperature to ensure its safe to eat? At 15 euros pp it's definitely not worth bothering with. We paid our bill the night before leaving. I had a quick look at the itemised items, saw three nights accommodation had been charged and assumed it was correct. We handed in the room keys on the morning of our departure and went on to the terrace to await the arrival of our airport taxi. Just as the taxi arrived the reception staff member ran out to say our bill was incorrect and we had been under charged by 15 euros? She explained a message had been left by the guy from reception the night before? We paid to avoid further embarrassment however once again why wait until we were getting into the taxi before advising us of their mistake? Honestly we have been in almost every city in Spain. We love Spain and we love the Spanish hospitality. This is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. It is in dire need of renovation. The towels are almost threadbare. The staff are demotivated and over worked and this is impacting on the service they are providing . This is by far the longest review I have ever written. Most of my reviews are positive and all of them are honest. The only thing this hotel has going for it are the views and they are overcharging for them. Don't book for here. Don't spoil your holiday in this beautiful city I'm sure there are plenty of better establishments which will appreciate your custom.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lewis107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews