We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,795)
Filter reviews
2,795 results
Traveller rating
1,539
1,003
169
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,539
1,003
169
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel tallest building attending a conference conference center the congress metro station separate shower high floor rooms are spacious hotel is modern walk in shower big hotel corner room junior suite business hotel business trip
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 2,795 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2017

This is the first time I have stayed at a Melia hotel and it was just great. Staff were brilliant and very attentive; service was quick and always friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent and lots of variety.
The bed in the room was super comfortable, bathroom very well equipped with a bath/shower and a separate shower.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Robbie247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Robbie,

Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Melia.

All our guests are important and, in order to this, we always try to give them the best of ourselves, so we are very happy to know that you felt comfortable with the facilities of the room and well treated.

We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an amazing experience
Kind regards,
N Galan
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here on a business trip recently. The room was large, well appointed, clean and fresh. My overall impression of the hotel was that it was very well run and the staff we always helpful, friendly and polite. On one evening myself and a colleague decided that we would ask at reception for guidance and recommendation on a restaurant in town. No only did the young lady give us several recommendations, she rang the restaurant, ordered for us so that the food would be ready on arrival and ordered our taxi - that is customer service at a whole new level. The meal was everything we expected and more. There is one or two things to improve on however: the gym and the stocking of hot food at breakfast. As this is a conference hotel it is appreciated if there is a well equipped gym with up to date equipment in good working condition and cleaned daily. The gym is an important facility for anyone who before or after a long day wants to train in a pleasant environment, it was not clean, one machine was broken and it was generally messy and in darkness in the morning. At breakfast it is appreciated if the breakfast buffet is well stocked at all times. Overall verdict: warmly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank 244JasonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Jason,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor.

All our team work very hard in order to provide our guests the best of the services. So we are very happy to know that you had a nice stay with us, and that you find our rooms large, clean and fresh.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our gym. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. The gym was runed by an external company, do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully analyzed, following our continuous improvement plan and we are already working on it.
It would be a pleasure for all the Melia team to welcome you back in a near future
Kind regards
N Galan
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Trip to Valencia, stayed at the Melia. Very impressive hotel on first impressions. Easy check in, rooms were large, we stayed near if not the top floor and the lift is beautiful to go in, maybe not so if your afraid of heights as the lift is glass to the exterior!
beautifully furnished, great bathrooms. Advise to use the bath foam it was amazing!
the only thing i would say is to not eat in the bar area at the front of the hotel.
I didnt find the food to a good standard at all. unsure on the main restaurant, i heard it was better than the front bar but venture into Valencia its self for food it was fantastic!
Didnt get chance to use the spa but looked very nice
Overall great stay

Room Tip: high rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloé D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Chloe,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our Meliá Valencia Hotel, and for spending some of your valuable time to share your comments with us, and with all the Tripadvisor community.

For us, the most important thing are our guests, so our entire team works hard every day in order to provide our guests the best of the services, so we are very glad to know that we reached our objective with you.

About your comments of the restaurant, I regret that it wasn't at the height of your expectations. However, we are looking forward to welcome you again with us soon.
I will like to inform that currently we don't have spa service anymore.
Looking forward to wellcome you back.

Kind regards,
N Galan
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

This is a new hotel in this fairly recently developed area. It is just across the road from the congress centre so perfect location if you are going there but also as a tourist, this hotel is 3min walk to metro and then 3 stops to city center so worth considering. There are also lots of local restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms are large and bright. I was lucky enough to be on 20th floor with great view to center, sea and mountains around the outside of Valencia.
Gym is a bit small and whilst machines work, the in-build tv screen don't! Staff are very friendly. Great cortado from the bar. Very extensive buffet breakfast. If you want large room, feeling of space and break from the busier town center, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear P.B.,

We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor comunity.
We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.
As you said, the hotel is situated in the financial area of Valencia, but there are several underground, bus and taxi stops right next to our hotel, so all our guests can get easily to the city center. For us, the most important thing is our guests satisfaction, so we are very happy to know that you felt comfortable and that you liked our staff and our facilities.
Knowing that you recommend our Melia Valencia hotel is a present for us, so we are looking forward to welcoming you with us soon.
Best regards,
Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Perfect location, walking distance to everything, clean room! I would definitely stay here again when I'm back in Valencia! Clean city, taco bell and burger king across the street for a late night meal, also 2 pizza places 2 blocks away.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank V_O510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear V_O510,

What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. Thank you so much for it and for sharing it with another Trip advisor’s users.

As you said, the hotel is not situated near of the city center, but you can go walking to nearby places or find a bus and an underground stop, which can take you to the city center in an easy and fast way.

It is a pleasure to know that you will choose Hotel Melia Valencia for you next visit to Valencia. I would like to let you now that we will provide the best of our service to make your stay comfortable again.

Best regards,
Natalia Galan
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews