We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
US$65
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$218
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$150
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$123
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)
US$91
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$98
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
254
167
31
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
167
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine levelold townquiet streetgreat locationduplex roommajor landmarksyouth hostelsmall hotelamazing architecturehour receptioncharming hotellocal cafedouble bedair concheck in was easyrent bikescafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 462 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant place. Ad Hoc Carmen was tucked away in a tiny lane behind a main thoroughfare but no noise. Clean, lovely entry, close to everything. Definitely recommend. Staff were very helpful.



Maybe more than one soap.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrissy4244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Really impressed with this hotel; we stayed as a family with teenager needing privacy and parents needing outside space! A duplex room was brilliant value. Really great location (would recommend the taxi from airport because such a location is hard to find if walking from underground initially) but great when walking once you know location! Lovely friendly and knowledgeable reception staff; pleasant housekeeping. Could not recommend enough..all communication excellent. Thank you for making our stay so good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank timmymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion A, Gerente at Hotel Ad Hoc Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear timmymum,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia. We really appreciate your comment of our hotel very much. It makes us feeling proud of attending our guests’ needs in the best possible manner. If you come back to our city, we would be really grateful to see you here again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Great location. Everything within walking distance.....local sights and restaurants. Extremely helpful staff. On our arrival we were met by a lovely receptionist who told us where to eat and where to find all local amenities.
The only complaint we have is that there wasn’t anywhere to store our clothes. Only hanging space so had to live out of suitcase. Great stay though. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms were spotlessly clean. Not the type of room you could spend time in though. Quite dark with frosted windows. There is only hanging space for clothes. There isn’t any storage space for any other clothes (underwear etc..). No dressing table to put bits and bobs.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zerozero2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion A, Gerente at Hotel Ad Hoc Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear zerozero2018,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very pleased to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

My friends and I stayed for three nights last weekend. For a basic hotel it is excellent value for money and the location could not be better. Close to cafes and restaurants. Very quiet in the room, no noise from other guests.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion A, Gerente at Hotel Ad Hoc Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Linda J,

Thank you for your comments. I am really delighted of hearing that you have a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Perfect location in Carmen pedestrian area - nice room but noise from the street and especially from other guests until 1am at least clean room and bathroom lovely and helpful staff at the reception
Ok if you are here to party

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdlplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews