We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely comfortable surroundings with warm...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Veranda
Living Room
Breakfast area
Breakfast area
Dining Room
Double Room
Reading/Games Room
Garden view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mandeville, Manchester Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shona B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Extremely comfortable surroundings with warm, professional hospitality that makes you feel at home in paradise!”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

During my stay with my family over the Christmas period, I was delighted to experience superb service (which included amazing breakfasts prepared at our request) and enjoy picturesque surroundings. The decor of the villa I found to be warm and open yet very modern, which made all of us feel extremely comfortable for the duration of our stay.

I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone who requires high quality and professional, yet warm and hospitable service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
806rose
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great place, very clean,staff was super nice Lisa gave us everything for our comfort and yes when I go back to Jamaica I will be staying there again. Thanks Lisa!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labguy49
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
“Lovely mountain home!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very nice rental home located in the hills of Jamaica. Clean and spacious and the grounds are well kept. If your looking for something a little different than the typical beach vacation in Jamaica this is an excellent choice. The owner is readily available for any assistance you might need during your stay. Glad we added this stop to our travel itinerary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne c
1 review
“Charming oasis! Like a hidden gem.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spacious, CLEAN, beautiful serene gardens, natural oasis. This place has a warmth and is Comfy and relaxing. Peaceful. The owner was a dream to work with. Friendly, Accessible, and professional. We are already looking forward to next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The natural beauty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly R
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Private, Secure and Spacious”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property Manager/Owner Lisa and her staff are great! Friendly, gracious, responsive, helpful and professional. We will definitely rent the property again! Loved it! AND my security deposit was returned within the timeframe specified after my stay. This is definitely a property with management t hat keeps their word!

I traveled with a child and an elderly parent. It was easy living for both.

There are fans in the living room and every bedroom to keep you cool. There are nice but simple decorative touches in the appropriate places. The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms spacious. And there are enough bathrooms for everyone in the group to get ready on time. The property is clean and roomy and the outdoor grounds are a lovely oasis of native vegetation and fruit trees. I loved sitting on the home's private veranda in the cool morning breeze while I enjoyed my juice and listened to the tropical birds and watched the sun rise over the various palm trees.

The kitchen is spacious and has all you need in terms of dishes, pots, pans and utensils. The home offers a few dining locations - a breakfast room and a dining area. Plan to go to one of the nearby grocery stores as needed. There is also a washing machine - you will need your own detergent. There is a clothes line and in the heat and sun clothes dry within a couple hours.

The Wi Fi access is consistent and a good speed. Television channels are a combination of Jamaican and USA stations. We did not have local landline/phone service in the home at the time due to a technical issue but mobile reception was good in the home for personal mobile phone use.

As with anywhere in the world, there are a few things on the beautiful island of Jamaica you cannot escape - crime and bugs. This property is located in a city and does an extremely impressive job of offering a few layers of home security to help prevent any incidents. For starters, it is a gated cottage home.

On the subject of bugs - window and door screens are not common in the homes in Jamaica so when you open them to let fresh air in plan for a bit of company - this can be a great science project for the kids! It is normal in the tropics. Mostly varieties of moths and ants - we did not see any roaches. We were there in July 2014 and at the time Jamaica was going through a severe drought so we did not encounter many mosquitoes - luckily!

I guess FlipKey does not seem to leave a lot of space for the property owner/manager to give explanation and breakdown of fees upfront before booking. The manager will answer all your questions and give a breakdown if you request it. There is an additional nominal fee per person. This means that if there are 5 people in your group, although the home advertises that it sleeps 6 at the advertised nightly rate, you will need to pay the additional fee per person. I think this is to offset water, sewage and electricity costs on the island as they can be exorbitant.

The property is close to the center of town - you can walk (carefully) to the main street to hail a taxi, or call for one, or rent a car for your own regular use. We used taxis during our stay but if you need to do a great deal of traveling around and can drive British format (wheel on right side of car and drive on left side of road) I highly recommend renting a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty of the grounds and spaciousness. The privacy and security. The helpfulness of management,
Liked least: For our needs it was perfect.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing