We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centrally Located and Very Reasonably Priced”

Review of B&B Da Vinci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Matera, Province of Matera, Basilicata

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
ScooterNo...
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Centrally Located and Very Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We found this location by chance and what a good find we had. We stayed at this B & B for three nights for just under 200. euro; it included a lovely breakfast which would keep you going for a while. Vincenzo, our host, was gracious and gave us good advice on where to eat. The room was clean and very cosmopolitan. The bathroom was spacious and the accommodations clean. The B & B is located in a condominium near the heart of the city and at the base of Parco Giovanni Paolo II. The accommodations are not large and not recommended if you are the type to wish to lounge at your accommodations but rather to be independent and ready to explore the surrounding area. Vincenzo is fluent in English and very engaging in conversation. Vincenzo is from Matera and is very happy and willing to share his city with you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almg
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Up there with the best we have ever stayed in .”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is excellent , just around the corner there is a lovely plaza full of bars and restaurants and stunning views of the Sassi .From the moment we arrived Vicenzo the owner made us feel so welcome and at home .The whole place is spotless and so bright and cosy.The bedrooms are spacious and so comfortable and have all you could want .Our room had a small balcony with a lovely windowbox full of flowers and a view of the park .The breakfast room was charming and we had a great spread for breakfast juice, coffee ,tea .eggs ham cheese bread and homemade cakes by his mother ,delish . Vicenzo also told us to help our selfs to refreshments anytime during the day if we wanted .I left a pair of my recently bought trousers when we left and he kindly posted them to me .If you come to Matera stay here you wont regret it ,5 star treatment and the cheapest B&B we have ever stayed in .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank u so Much for the reviews!!!! It was fantastic!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramsci19...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Five Star Service”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great central location a few minutes from the sassi & easily reached on foot from the train/bus station. The room is large, clean & comfortable (and air-conditioned), the price is very reasonable and the owner is fantastic, provides a great breakfast, perfect coffee and endless recommendations about what to see & places to eat. The service is fantastic and I highly recommend a stay when visiting Matera.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La M
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago for a stay in September 2018
NEW
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0t04
Province of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppin...
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco A
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing