We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Incredible Place to Stay in Matera”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la casa di gianni

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Matera, Province of Matera, Basilicata

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ritaoz88
Kingston, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Incredible Place to Stay in Matera”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week in this lovely apartment. It had everything we needed, and Paola and Giovanni were generous and helpful the entire time of our stay. They picked us up at the bus station in an amazing hail storm. When we arrived at the apartment we found coffee, cookies, incredible olive oil, tomato's, Matera bread, tea, water and milk. We loved visiting all the sites in Matera and then going back to the comfortable apartment to relax and cook dinner. It is clean, modern and well furnished, but located in the caves, so perfect location to get to everywhere. Nearby, there are restaurants, cafe's and the best gelato. Also, a fresh vegetable market a few minutes away. The apartment has internet, but it is also available for free in the Piazza. We were so happy to be there, and would recommend it to all travelers to Matera. You will love the location, the comfort, and the owners are the best. Thank you Paola and Giovanni. You made our holiday in Matera perfect! Ciao, grazie mille. Rita and Rick

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie s
Ronda, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This small but very tidy beautifully renovated apartment is top value! It is in an amazing location right on the very edge of the sassi and with a fantastic view of the beautiful cobble streets and lane ways. The apartment is walking distance to the main piazza and services such as a fantastic vegetable market if you're cooking.
The owner were absolutely fabulous! We can't recommend them enough. Paola was so helpful and friendly we were blown away!
we booked for four days but stayed for six we loved it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm and cozy
Liked least: lack of a toaster but thats it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graspodeu...
Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Grazie mille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Grazie mille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padovagir...
padova
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Grazie mille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby20142...
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Grazie a voi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Grazie mille grazie a voi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing