We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
76
117
59
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
117
59
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street old town free underground car park on arrival decent breakfast reception desk great cappuccino centre ferry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 273 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The Royal is located in the centre of Cosenza, a short walk from the very nice pedestrianised area of the city. There is a free underground car park.

The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the atmospheric Old Town

Our room was comfortable and clean with a decent bathroom. Wifi was not great

Breakfast was absolutely fantastic with a great choice. The coffee and fresh blood orange juice were particularly good

All the staff we met were great until check out. For some unknown reason the receptionist chose to be rude and abrupt. Such an unnecessary shame as we'd very much enjoyed our stay until then

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Very good hotel in the center of the city, and very inexpensive too. The rooms and bathrooms large, comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast with great cappuccino. Plenty of good restaurants and shops around.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

The staff was very friendly, especially Mark. I needed an adaptor for my hair dryer and they let me borrow one. The breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of choices. The room was large and the sheets were clean and crisp. I was there for four nights and it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Royal Hotel is convenient for staying near the big pedestrian, shopping street, Corso Mazzini, filled with public sculpture and bustling w/ people during business hours. After Christmas sales, are everywhere during January. The hotel has its own secure parking garage! 'The surrounding neighborhood appears a bit sketchy, although harmless. The hotel lobby could find better art for its walls, but the hotel in general is very nice, w/ a superb staff, very helpful, courteous, and professional. ‘Good breakfast buffet, in a nicely appointed space, attended by a sweet guy who makes a great cappuccino. Our room was warm, quiet, w/ really good towel racks in the bath. There are plenty of good eateries in the area: excellent pizza w/ outstanding German beer on tap at Il Morro and we enjoyed fine dining at Antica Locanda dal Povero Enzo-for dinner the following night-a reservation in advance is a good idea-upon arrival, ring buzzer to enter. The dining room is nicely appointed- good lighting, real linen, professional service and great food!  We felt very comfortable at Royal Hotel and recommend it for a home base if you are visiting Cosenza!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great the staff in particular one gentlemen went out of his way to help us in every way. We where looking for people he made phone calls nothing was an issue so helpful and friendly the room was nice free wifi nice bed shower and the location was great two streets away from the main road parking was great would stay again loved it thank you

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ROCKY083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews