We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real nice villa, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Amalia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Villa Amalia
Bedroom Amalfi
Bedroom  Amalfi
Bedroom Ravello
Bedroom Positano
Bedroom Capri
Bedroom Sorrento
Bedroom  Pompei
Main Hall
Living
jasmine terrace
Dining room
Barbecue
wood oven for pizza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zavici S
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
“Real nice villa, great location.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is located very close to a highway that links Neaple city and Amalfi Coast. Yet, it's quiet and private, due to it's location, on a hill in Cava de Tirreni.
It has a beautiful view and a nice swimming pool.
People Who loves antiquities will fiind it particullary nice.

The host, Mr. Antonio is also very friendly and a true art lover, just like a real italian. His wife cooked us a delicious Gnocchi con Pommodori, a real treat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great pool”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The views from villa are amazing. The pool area is fantastic, large pool, plenty of outside space, cleaned daily.

Villa itself very interesting with its history. We used the 4 main bedrooms upstairs. Beds were comfy. We generally left the shutters open at night although there were also air con units in these bedrooms. Could have done with a few more tables in the bedrooms but wardrobe space was good.

António or staff were on site each day and very keen to ensure we had a good stay.

Only problem we had was the Mosquitos, remember repellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
I did not know the presence of mosquitoes. It was a very occasional event. I'm sorry that I was not immediately warned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Amalfi home”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Amalia is more beautiful than the pictures can show. The view from the upper balcony is worth the trip alone. Mornings spent on the lower patio, next to the pool, and under the portico and lemon trees planning out the days events is a great start the day. The kitchen was fully equipped for preparing meals for our large group. The bedrooms were comfortable and plentiful. Whenever we had questions or needed guidance, Placie (Antonio's trusted right hand man and interpreter) and Antonio were right there. Antonio arranged for a sail boat ride off the Amalfi coast for us even though we asked at the last minute. Days trips to Paesum, Salerno, Ventri and Amalfi were fun and easy to do with our big group, including my elderly parents.....The town is quaint and chock full of restaurants, stores, and bakeries. We enjoyed attending Palm Sunday Mass at St. Mary's... Whether we played pool in the basement, or enjoyed fresh antipasti and wine in the living room, Villa Amalfi allowed our group of nine to enjoy each other and never feel crowded. A perfect way to experience Italy...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nblinov
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place, amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and me had a great pleasure stayed in Villa Amalia! Villa's owner, Antonio, provided wonderful hospitality – from an assistance on arrival to an amazing Italian dinner his wife cooked for us just as a gift. The Villa itself is absolutely amazing – the photos are true. In one word, this was a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$436
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing