We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view, great hosts, super pool, and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lady Food Location

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kmcferran
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing view, great hosts, super pool, and fantastic cooking”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful time in this gorgeous villa. It was a perfect place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the coast, Pompeii and Naples - but still close enough to visit all those places easily. It was a little challenging to find, and the late night party was quite loud, but the sweet and generous nature of Amalia and her family made it very worthwhile.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardobe...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A holiday we won't forget! Superb!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where to begin?! What a gem of a discovery. We would certainly love to return one day in the future and would also recommend to our friends and family.

Pro's - 1. The Pool - it is a fantastic length and depth also, it has the perfect balance and as my husband and I are both 6ft and over, so it was a big bonus that it was more than deep enough for us and it has a gradual slope from shallow end to deep. It as a rim all the way around the edge of the pool too so good for kids to be able to walk around safely and also swim to, to pull themselves up.
2. The price. In our opinion, this is fantastic value for money, full-stop.
3. The proximity to local attractions such as Pompeii, Herculaneum (would highly recommend visiting), Mt Vesuvius etc.
4. The host family. - Our first impressions were of a very warm and genuine family. This opinion only strengthened as our stay progressed. We do not speak a word of Italian although our hosts made tremendous efforts to explain things to us in English and by the end of the week we had a good flow of notes written to each other using Google translate.
5. Amalia's home cooking. Wow. You do not want to miss this! Breakfasts and evening meals are additional options, we are very pleased we opted for. Exceptionally high standard.
6. Secure parking. The driveway and property are behind a secure gate system.

Con's - 1. As mentioned on previous reviews, there are local dogs that bark during the night. Although as there is nothing that can be done about this, and also there were ear-plugs provided in the apartment, this really is only a minor concern.
2. We didn't know until we arrived that the family professionally host parties, on their balcony and outside areas (which are above the apartment). We were told about it on our arrival and also we were compensated for any disturbance caused with gestures such as birthday cake, so no real complaints! :-) Although we would have liked to have known this beforehand. The family told us in advance of each party when it would be and what time it should finish which was appreciated.

In summary, we have and will continue to recommend this property and hosts to our friends and families and would seriously consider returning in the future. We do not have children ourselves, although would say this would be a great location to bring children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of pool, remote location, the views.
Liked least: Noisey dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Hi Jenna! Thank you so much for your beautiful words. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again and greetings to his whole family from all of us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax, you don't need crowded beach at all”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have really enjoyed our stay at Lady Food Location. I would go there again if my schedule will allow. It is a total relax. Private swimming pool excellent views and everything we really needed for holiday. Place is located between Pompeii and Amalfi coast. We have met always happy and helpful people. By the end of August we had daily 29 -30 C. Just fantastic.

Don't hesitate and book today. Mirianna and family were great and they have got us special garden treat. Fresh tomatoes basil. Simply we have enjoyed excellent food and time.

Thank you for everything... Italy was the best of our trip and We will return again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet with private swimming pool
Liked least: Mattress, and barking dogs in neighborhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rens-Vanh...
Belgium
1 review
“Perfect holiday !”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We can certainly recommend this vacation appartment for holidays with 2 or 4 people. The appartment is well equiped, the swimming pool is perfect, a wonderful view. The owners are very friendly and Amalia's cooking is delicious. You have to try it! You have to have a car when staying here, and GPS directions can not always be trusted. The location is perfect for visits to Pompei¨, Amalfi,... We certainly enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thanks for your beautiful words. It was a pleasure to know your beautiful family, friendly and very sociable. We hope to see you again. Greetings from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan m
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a good base to tour the area”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Welcome and accommodation very good-well equipped pool and surroundings.Secure parking and our privacy was very much respected. Unfortunately neighbourhood dogs can be noisy at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and privacy
Liked least: neighbourhood dogs barkng
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review, we are sorry for the inconvenience of the dogs in the neighborhood, unfortunately it is not our fault, but we are trying to solve the problem. Thanks again. Greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil L
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 nights on our honeymoon. It had everything we needed, Amailia and her family made us feel very welcome and the food Amailia cooked for us was superb. We will definitely recommend a stay here. It was perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful words! We were really happy to welcome you in our house! You are a beautiful couple! On the next trip to Italy, you are welcome! :) Greetings from all the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goennert
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing