We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$292
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$430
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$485/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$489/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Annalara(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,516
US$1,475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
879
153
47
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
153
47
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolour honeymoonconverted monasterystunning hotelwelcome drinkamazing viewsthe cliffterrace overlookingwalk into townstreet levelevery hourhotel restaurantperfect staythe hotel offerswould highly recommend this hoteljunior suiteshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We stayed at this hotel in a Junior Suite with special view and terrace for five days to explore the region. We found Amalfi to be an excellent location since its easy to arrange transportation as busses leave the station on time. Busses don't always arrive on schedule if you are in other towns on the Amalfi coast.

Upon check-in, we were greeted with a welcome drink for two in the bar area while they prepared our room for us. The first night or two, our room had a strong smell of fresh paint, but it soon went away. We raised the issue to the front desk immediately and Michela did her best to find a comparable room for us. On the way to our new room, we stumbled upon a fully functional church inside the hotel! We ended up staying in the original room since it was much larger, but the level of service and follow-up by Flavia were very impressive!

Our room offers great views of Amalfi and a huge terrace. The bathroom shower is a little bit small for a room this big, but it is serviceable. We did find the ventilation in the bathroom a bit lacking.

We received excellent help throughout our stay from both Michela and Flavia, and the entire restaurant staff were very friendly and professional as well. They seemed a little under staffed but its understandable as its holiday season. During winter low season, most of the restaurants are closed in Amalfi, but, lucky for us, the hotel restaurant serves up some of the best food in the city.

All in all, we were very happy with our stay and will definitely use this as our home base the next time we return to Amalfi.

Room Tip: Junior suite with terrace is the best for views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo S, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate your feedback.

I am so pleased to know that you loved your stay with us and that you were impressed by our service!

Helping our Guests live the best Experience here at the Convento di Amalfi is our main focus, therefore your kind words really fill me with joy and make all the Staff feel very proud.

We look forwards to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Giacomo Sarnataro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family of four and had 2 rooms for 3 nights from December 22, 2017. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room is not too big but it is clean. The hotel has a good breakfast selection with quality food. A great place to stay in Amalfi!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kunto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the community of Tripadvisor.

Moreover I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation as your feedback is very important to us.

I am pleased that you loved your stay here at the Convento and look forwards to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Salvatore Trani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2017. The weather was a bit on the chilly side but it was sunny. The hotel is very unique as its on the cliff and fairly hidden (it’s at the end of a tunnel). The views from our room were stunning. You can see Amalfi town and the pier, which are both very close, and within walking distance. The stairs to get down to town are a bit steep and can be a bit intimidating. The service was great. Everyone was friendly and attentive. Breakfast wasn’t huge but it had a fair selection of fruits, pastries, cereals and juice. You are also able to order eggs any way you want. The views at breakfast were breathtaking. Pool was a bit small and it was very windy when we decided to hang out by the pool but it overlooked the water and had a beautiful backdrop. Gym was a bit lacking, it had free weights, a couple of benches and a machine you can do various exercises on. Also had a couple of cardio machines. The room was a bit on the small side but had a beautiful balcony overlooking the water

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and, in particular, that you appreciated our Staff.

I truly hope that you will give us your preference once again as we would love to have a second chance in making you fall in love with the Convento di Amalfi!

Best Regards,

Salvatore Trani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Came with my baby and Husband and had a wonderful few days here in NH. People especially Flavia was so warm and friendly, excellent breakfast, beautiful grounds and my daughter loved the Orchard area to wander around. Morning view was picture perfect. Convenient shuttle service to and fro the hotel to Amalfi town available. Will be back indefinitely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel and for your kind words.

For sure it was a pleasure for us to have you and your family as our Guests and we are all delighted to know that you have taken lovely memories back home with you.

I hope to welcome you back soon!

A presto,

Salvatore Trani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I stayed here on a short break from a business trip. The hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the sea and close the center of Amalfi. The restaurant is excellent. However, what was most pleasing about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff. Diego in the restaurant and Flavia at the front desk were particularly nice. I would stay here again based on this alone. I highly appreciate their service and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Bus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore T, Direttore generale at NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

The greatest joy for the Staff of the Convento di Amalfi is to know that we were able to earn a place in your heart!

We sincerely hope that you will choose us once again and look forwards to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Salvatore Trani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews