We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EileenZ11...
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at Cartiera and I didn't think it was possible, but it got better. The apartment is complete in every way from kitchen supplies to linens. The location is sublime, just far enough away from the tourist area without having to climb a mountain. If you want a clean well supplied beautiful 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment, with outdoor space and pool access don't look any further!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howmanyti...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing spacious apartments ”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a pleasure to do business with Vincenzo, communicated really well over all our arrangements and arranged airport transport for us.
The apartment was beautiful, really spacious and bright, well equipped and all the furniture really comfortable.
Location was excellent, right on the Main Street, but not noisy.
The gardens and pool well maintained and really stunning, lovely to pick your own fruit.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy C
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment, good location, great service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment in a really good location. Very clean and comfortable. Only a short stroll from the shops, the cathedral, the harbour and various walks around the cliffs. Access to a nice pool area. Apartment managers very helpful and friendly. A note to the drivers, it's a bit of a hectic drive in all directions along the coast, so be prepared. I can recommend travelling by boat (ferry from Napoli and/or Sorrento is a lovely way to arrive). We visited Positano and Sorrento also, and I can say that Amalfi was the best of the three - not as busy with tourists, but plenty to do and places to eat. Loved it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elspeet
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing