We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the Terrace and outstanding view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of blue flowers b

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved the Terrace and outstanding view!”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thanks to Anna for coordinating the rental and getting us all settled in. The apartment certainly provided everything we needed with a functional kitchenette, washing machine, large bedroom and bath. It is extremely quite with the windows and shutters closed even though it is off the main road. The walk to town is a bit tricky at first but you do get the hang of it. We took a cab back a couple of times.
The very best part of this apartment is the outdoor terrace. The flowers were all in bloom and it overlooks the sea. We ate breakfast there every morning while watching the fishermen and cruise ships. It's such an amazing view that you just don't want to leave it for the day!! We stayed there for a week and took one of those days to relax, enjoy the terrace, the sun and the view. We would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ktulumike
Ballyclare
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment with a spectacular view only minutes from Amalfi town”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked two weeks at Blue Flowers b on a wet and miserable evening in July 2016 in Northern Ireland .

We arrived in Amalfi town in late June 2017 after two nights in Capri. We got a ferry to Amalfi town itself, the views were amazing. We were met by the lovely Nicola, who got us on a bus and escorted us on the very short trip to our apartment. He has a Limoncello shop in Amalfi town centre ' Antichi Sapori d'Amalfi - worth checking out!!The apartment is all you could want in accommodation- spacious, clean, lots of storage space and every possible amenity you could think of- not to mention excellent air con. The laundry facilities are excellent , we came back with no washing. The apartment could comfortably sleep four.

The view from the balcony is breathtaking. We spent many a late afternoon with our homemade Aperol Spritz admiring the view and watching the beautiful yachts and sun seekers come to Amalfi. We had some lovely nights 'eating in' with this view. The pictures are an accurate reflection of the apartment and the view.

The apartment is a ten minute walk from Amalfi town. There are steps, but I found the road easier. The traffic is a bit hectic at first, but you soon get the swing of how Italians do it!

Amalfi itself is a beautiful town with lots of amazing restaurants and a real buzz about the place. The duomo right in the centre is an amazing sight and worth a visit. There is a bus station in the centre of Amalfi town and from the harbour you can travel by boat to just about every destination on the Amalfi coast. The staff at these locations are very helpful. There is also a lovely beach nearby that you can walk to - Atrani. There is also a small boat you can get that takes you to a lovely quiet beach called Duoglio, just ten minutes away, which has an amazing restaurant. All the beaches that we visited offered two sunbeds and an umbrella for twenty euros. We didn't sunbathe too much, but when we did, it was worth the money.

When we booked this apartment, all our correspondence was with the lovely Anna, who was able to answer many queries by email, even before we arrived. She was able to arrange the hire of a boat for the day, that was one of the highlights of our trip. She was also able to arrange our taxi back to Naples, which helped ease the pain of leaving Amalfi behind!

All in all this is a fantastic apartment to base yourself for exploring the Amalfi coast. we would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone, including families and indeed fully intend to return someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegTheres...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this property for 1 month in October/November. The 1 bedroom apartment is spacious and well looked after. The photos are a true indication of the property and the views of Amalfi coast are amazing. A short walk down to Amalfi centre which can be a bit tricky walking on the road initially but it doesnt take long to master it...stick to the seaside! The owners were wonderful to deal with and Anna was so helpful, they were a delight to correspond with before and during our stay, nothing was too much effort for them.
I would definitely recommend this property for short or long stay holiday accommodation.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cstannard...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Amalfi. The apartment was lovely with everything we needed - very modern. Amazing view from the balcony which was a real bonus. You never got tired of the view! Definitely don't need a car as buses/boats run all the time to wherever you want to go - or you can walk!! There are still things we haven't done yet so will be back :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! Whenever you want, the apartment waits for you and you're always welcome. Best wishes for you and for your family. Fortunata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Ever changing views'”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, modern and very up-to date appartment. Excellently maintained with every facility to hand. Patio area is lovely for dining and relaxing and if you are missing your garden you can water the plants!! We loved every minute we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views from appartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Ciao Keith,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! Whenever you want, the apartment waits for you and you're always welcome. Best wishes Michele"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJENOS
Sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of August and loved the apartment. It has everything you could need, spotlessly clean and the most amazing view of the sea that I could have just looked at all day. We are in our late 60's and whilst the stairs going down to the town are quite steep , we had no problem and actually found walking down the road even easier despite being close to cars, Vespas and buses.
It's also an easy walk to Atrani beach which is much quieter and has a lovely restaurant nearby.

I also walked down from Ravello and loved it. A great place to stay with every amenity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks a lot Rjenos for your review , when you want , you are always welcome here"
Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Blue flowers b for one week. The apartment was everything it said it was, well-appointed in every way. The place was spacious and very clean. There was also a washing machine which we found very useful as we had been in Italy for three weeks.
The contact in Amalfi for the apartment was extremely helpful.
The positioning of the apartment, just outside Amalfi suited us as it was out of the town – only a short walk away.
The best feature of this apartment was the terrace. We sat out a lot, it had the most wonderful views of the coastline and Amalfi town.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone – you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the apartment/view from terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing