We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last dinner in Italy”

Salumeria Del Corso
Ranked #5 of 828 Restaurants in Salerno
Price range: US$1 - US$57
Description: ONLY OUTSIDE LOCATION One of the oldest shop of Salerno's main streets. Here you can buy or have a degustation of a wide range of typical and national products, as Mozzarella and San Daniele Ham, or taste some Italian typical dishes as the Parmigiana of Eggplant or Broccoli and Sausages sitted at the tables located in front of the shop with the view of the main shopping promenade of the city.
Restaurant details
Description: ONLY OUTSIDE LOCATION One of the oldest shop of Salerno's main streets. Here you can buy or have a degustation of a wide range of typical and national products, as Mozzarella and San Daniele Ham, or taste some Italian typical dishes as the Parmigiana of Eggplant or Broccoli and Sausages sitted at the tables located in front of the shop with the view of the main shopping promenade of the city.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We visited Salerno for one night and stumbled upon this Salumeria by chance. They serve excellent cheeses and cold cuts which you can also buy to take with you. The prices were fair. The staff was very welcoming and our waiter helped us with our wine selection. We had a good and relaxing time - most recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Zohar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Visited here for evening meal. On one of the main streets in Salerno. Delicatessen and eatery. Typically Italian. Lady serving us did not speak much English and our Italian was limited however, through sign language and lots of pointing we ended up with a sharing platter, lots of bread and a litre of chilled , local white wine. Food was plentiful and flavours divine. Different times of meats, cheese, vegetables and salads. Very reasonable and as we were sitting on main thorough fare attracted lots of attention and people wanting what we had! Tables soon started to fill up. Give this place a try if you are in Salerno- you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank retracenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We visit Salerno twice a year and really like the area. Was surprised and delighted to find tables outside the Salumeria del Corso. We always shop here for pancetta, salami and cheeses to take home to England.
We had a platter of charcuterie and cheeses with a half litre of wine and bread.
Fantastic!! Great local produce, really tasty. All is good, but the olive oil was exeptional. Service was excellent and they know their produce.
Absolutely recommended to anyone who likes good food. Will be eating there again 90 minutes after posting this review.
Unmissable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andy_the_Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We drove from Maiori to Salerno and after strolling around the city just came across this little shop. What a wonderful surprise. The simple food with excellent local products, the smiling, friendly signora, and a glass of wine was one of the best experiences of our vacation. I highly recommended this place. Don't let the pizza slice places or anything else tempt you, go straight to the best. On top of everything, the prices were very moderate.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Travelled to the Amalfi Coast from Australia and found this delightful cafe/deli. We had wonderfully and lovelingly made food by Giovanna and her family. She made us feel so welcome and spiolt with her homemade food. She even ordered a taxi for us to get home. As an added bonus the price was fantastic. Nice to pay local prices rather than tourist prices. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
4  Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salumeriad, Proprietario at Salumeria Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Mr David thank you so much for the time that you spent with us. We're so proud that you liked out politic and that you felt like home. For us all the clients are the same, especially we think travellers are an human resource, not an economical one. Hope to see you soon and thank you another time for the words you spent for me and my family,
Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salumeria Del Corso also viewed

Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Salumeria Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing