We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Suite 39 B & B(Salerno)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Hotel(Salerno)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dimora Salernum(Salerno)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Reticolo(Salerno)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Riccio(Salerno)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barone Bed and Breakfast(Salerno)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Central(Salerno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
324
42
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
42
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 369 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Piccolo Principe B&B provides a home feeling experience.

The places is a in a good order, clean and practical. The breakfast is simple but with real Italian moka coffe!

We stayed only one night but we wished to saty longer in Salerno.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuliodanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Proprietario at Il Piccolo Principe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014
Google Translation

Carissimo Giulio, quattro volte grazie!

Sono stato veramente onorato di avere avuto delle persone simpatiche e garbate come voi.

Mi fa anche piacere che abbiate gradito il servizio offerto e la mia assoluta disponibilità.

Il Piccolo principe deve essere la casa comoda e il rifugio sicuro dei viaggiatori. Oltre questo, come da voi notato, ordine, pulizia e garbo sono delle priorità assolute.

Sono lieto che abbiate anche apprezzato, speravo anche di più, il minimo prezzo fatto in occasione del vostro last minute e l'indispensabile, per il vostro veicolo carico, servizio di parcheggio custodito in garage, offertovi gratuitamente e compreso nel prezzo delle camere.

Mi spiace un po' che nonostante le parole di apprezzamento e di saluto, anche nel guestbook, abbiate ritenuto la colazione semplice, visto che offre un'ampia scelta tra prodotti di ogni genere, tipici di breakfast italiano, e comprensiva tra l'altro, di succhi, yogurt, nutella, marmellate, burro, biscotti, cereali, frutta fresca, orzo, te e tanto altro, tutto rigorosamente in confezioni mono dose, per tutelare in maniera assoluta le normative di igiene.

Un ringraziamento infine per i vostri preziosi suggerimenti.

In bocca al lupo per tutto!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We chose this B&B because nothing else was available in Salerno’s downtown. We were approaching the destination and we were looking a little bit astonished at the blocks. How come, we were asking ourselves, is here really a B&B? A nice room with a private bathroom? There it was! In an ordinary building, in an apartment, a clean room with a huge balcony was expecting us for new interesting human experiences. Roberto, the owner is a charming hard working person, and if the room’s decoration lacks some elements to be charming, everything is spotless and useful. So, definitely, go for a tranche of real Italian life! I would go back there anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_and_FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Roberto is a solicitous host. His place is spotlessly clean and has every convenience down to BBC world news!the best thing is his free secure parking nearby which means you can be away in Naples or Pompeii for the day and not worry about the car.
The bedroom was comfortable with a brand new bed.
Lovely coffee for breakfast.
Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nouveau27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Proprietario at Il Piccolo Principe, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Zoe! Dear Michael! Thank you very much for the wonderful words you spent to me!! My satisfaction and my gratitude was to see your smiles while we spoke. Thank you again! Scottisch people are very nice!!! Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here for the last two years and enjoyed every moment. It is close to the beach, in the centre of Pastena (a busy district of Salerno) with an abundance of bars and restaurants, and is extremely handy as the base to visit the Amalfi Coast, the Cilento Coast, Pompeii and Naples. Roberto is a terrific host, and the Piccolo Principe is always clean and welcoming. Most definitely Five Stars. We are returning this year with other members of our family.

Room Tip: We prefer the en suite, but all four rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It's a some kind of flat, so we had a funny experience to live among the locals. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. AC was working properly, balcony was very valuable addition.
Everyday a breakfast was served in a common kitchen by Roberto, the owner.. But I would recommend the room with own bathroom ensiut.
The B&B's situated nearly from the sea, in the lovely modern district of Salerno. A bus stop is in some steps, some excellent restaurants also. And do not miss pastry-shop NAPOLI, BABA was fabulous.
Salerno is very convinient spot for travelling around all Campania. Pompei, Vesuvio, Naples, Pestum, Caserta, Capri the Amalfi coast at last are easily available. Salerno itself is a very interesting city, clean and safe. (Comparing with Naples)
The owner, Roberto is a very hospitable and kind person. I was surprised by his hard homework everyday. Thanks for all.

Room Tip: I would prefer the room with own bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndryKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Direttore generale at Il Piccolo Principe, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Andrj, thank you very much for your nicest words you sent for the Piccolo principe.
You was a very nice guests and it was great to speak with you of your country. Thank you for your gift too when you was arrived.
All the best!
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews