We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Suite 39 B & B(Salerno)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Hotel(Salerno)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barone Bed and Breakfast(Salerno)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dimora Salernum(Salerno)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Reticolo(Salerno)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$117
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Central(Salerno)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
324
42
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
42
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 369 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Set apart from downtown Salerno, Piccolo Principe gives the tourist an opportunity to see what it's really like living in Italy. From the outside one wonders what to expect, but once inside the B and B you know that you're in for a great experience.

Our rooms were clean and simple, but they provided a place at a very good price for us to stay while visiting the Amalfi coast.

Roberto was a wonderful host and I highly recommend you get an opportunity to visit. Try hanging your laundry outside your fourth floor window and seeing all the other apartment dwellers doing the same. Nothing like the smell of fresh air dried laundry!

While there, try Mea Culpa restaurant around the corner. Not your average Italian Trattoria, but wonderful food.

Thanks again Rob!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Twogypz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2014

The Piccolo Principle is a delightful B&B and I really enjoyed my stay there, and it provided me with a very homely experience. The room is a very good size with with a privet bathroom. The lovely balcony has view of the sea. During my stay I experienced real Italian life. Roberto the owner is very hardworking and keeps the B&B spotless, he is also very helpful with advice and information about places to visit, Amalifi Coast is very accessible from here. Breakfast is very good and plentiful with really good coffee. I will go back there in the future. Thank you Roberto for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room with privet bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 60hols2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Proprietario at Il Piccolo Principe, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Lady,

thank you very much for your stay and for all your kindness. You was a very nice guest adn it was a pleaser to help you for all your necessities. I hope to see you again .
All the best,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Piccolo Principe B&B provides a home feeling experience.

The places is a in a good order, clean and practical. The breakfast is simple but with real Italian moka coffe!

We stayed only one night but we wished to saty longer in Salerno.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuliodanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Proprietario at Il Piccolo Principe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014
Google Translation

Carissimo Giulio, quattro volte grazie!

Sono stato veramente onorato di avere avuto delle persone simpatiche e garbate come voi.

Mi fa anche piacere che abbiate gradito il servizio offerto e la mia assoluta disponibilità.

Il Piccolo principe deve essere la casa comoda e il rifugio sicuro dei viaggiatori. Oltre questo, come da voi notato, ordine, pulizia e garbo sono delle priorità assolute.

Sono lieto che abbiate anche apprezzato, speravo anche di più, il minimo prezzo fatto in occasione del vostro last minute e l'indispensabile, per il vostro veicolo carico, servizio di parcheggio custodito in garage, offertovi gratuitamente e compreso nel prezzo delle camere.

Mi spiace un po' che nonostante le parole di apprezzamento e di saluto, anche nel guestbook, abbiate ritenuto la colazione semplice, visto che offre un'ampia scelta tra prodotti di ogni genere, tipici di breakfast italiano, e comprensiva tra l'altro, di succhi, yogurt, nutella, marmellate, burro, biscotti, cereali, frutta fresca, orzo, te e tanto altro, tutto rigorosamente in confezioni mono dose, per tutelare in maniera assoluta le normative di igiene.

Un ringraziamento infine per i vostri preziosi suggerimenti.

In bocca al lupo per tutto!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We chose this B&B because nothing else was available in Salerno’s downtown. We were approaching the destination and we were looking a little bit astonished at the blocks. How come, we were asking ourselves, is here really a B&B? A nice room with a private bathroom? There it was! In an ordinary building, in an apartment, a clean room with a huge balcony was expecting us for new interesting human experiences. Roberto, the owner is a charming hard working person, and if the room’s decoration lacks some elements to be charming, everything is spotless and useful. So, definitely, go for a tranche of real Italian life! I would go back there anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_and_FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Roberto is a solicitous host. His place is spotlessly clean and has every convenience down to BBC world news!the best thing is his free secure parking nearby which means you can be away in Naples or Pompeii for the day and not worry about the car.
The bedroom was comfortable with a brand new bed.
Lovely coffee for breakfast.
Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nouveau27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Proprietario at Il Piccolo Principe, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Zoe! Dear Michael! Thank you very much for the wonderful words you spent to me!! My satisfaction and my gratitude was to see your smiles while we spoke. Thank you again! Scottisch people are very nice!!! Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews