We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Intimamente Country questa casa vacanze è un paradiso da condividere solo con il proprio partner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Intimamente Country questa casa vacanze è un paradiso da condividere solo con il proprio partner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Intimamente Country questa casa vacanze è un paradiso da condividere solo con il proprio partner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salerno, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
michaelmI...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family retreat”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely and unique place that was perfect for some family rest and relaxation in the heat of the summer and the middle of a longer trip. Plenty of space for the kids to enjoy (ours 7 and 10) and could see it would be equally nice in the winter with plenty of fireplaces and a barbecue and wood fired pizza oven. It is also a great base to tour the area and away from the hustle and bustle of the towns etc. They have done a good job of screening off the quarry but it is not absolutely quiet with the quarry noise (probably depends on the wind...) and the house next door on the other side where the owner seems to be renovating (this will of course end at some point) - still it didn't really bother us because with the children we were probably making more noise than anyone else. Michele and Arturo were great hosts too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B
1 review
“Everything you could need!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were amazed at what was there - so much room to entertain and to relax, whether that be in the separate outdoor room or around the pool or even in the garden. Arturo was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We would definitely recommend this to our friends (perfect for us as we were a couple with 1 child so she could run around and enjoy herself).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Lovely, thank's so much!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private cozy cabin overlooking Salerno, wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The property is even better than the photos depict. It has so many nice little design details. Our family of four stayed for 3 nights and wish we would have stayed longer. It was the highlight of our trip to Italy which also included stays in Gaeta, Florence, and Rome. Our kids played soccer and bocce ball in the private yard. The iron stove and chopped wood allowed us to make a fire each night which made for intimate evenings. The owner went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and provided some food/drinks. He also arranged a parking location and taxi service but parking in Salerno wasn't as difficult as we anticipated. The cottage is some what rustic but furnished very nice and has everything to be comfortable, perfect for a young family to stay. The property is located near a quarry, but it is so nicely landscaped that you don't notice it once you're in the property gate. The drive up the mountain was intimidating the first time, but actually pretty easy with close access to the city. We walked the streets of Salerno, took our kids to the carnival at the seaside, and checked out the Christmas light show. Another day we drove the Amalfi coast and got to see the
fireworks over the city on New Years Eve from the property. The icing on the cake was pet ducks and rabbits that the owner has in a separated terraced yard. Our kids really enjoyed that and gave the rabbits names. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Grazie per la bella recensione, vi ricordiamo con affetto e speriamo di rivedervi presto,
Saluti a tutti, Mike&Arturo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GB_00000
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property, gardens and pool”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can only echo the previous review. We stayed here with two teenage children, and all of us loved it. Mike and Arturro were great, any questions were quickly answered. The pastries, eggs and bottle of wine etc were appreciated! The house is very clean, comfortable and well furnished and the grounds are spacious and well cared for. Lots of fun in the pool, and we made good use of the pizza oven and barbecue. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you so much.
We hope to see you soon, eggs, fruits and wine insured for whole family ;-)
Yours sincerely, Mike and Arturo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmwm2016
Claremorris, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid house , so welcoming”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent one week in Country House in August- my husband , two teenage daughters and I. We were welcomed by Mike , who actually met us to take us directly to the house , which is gated and secure, he showed us around the property and all its facilities. The girls went straight to the lovely pool and we relaxed on sun loungers. The house is tastefully decorated , with some lovely antique touches. Mike had stocked the fridge with a few essentials to get us started , and we were surprised on two occasions by a box of home-grown veg and some home-brewed wine. Another morning we woke to find some breakfast pastries ! So thoughtful. Everything about our holiday was wonderful. I would highly recommend Country House for a restful holiday on the edge of Amalfi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and cosy
Liked least: the quarry across the hill was a little noisy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Dear Guests , we are looking forward to your opinion and thank you for being so kind .
We hope to increase our experience to ensure excellent stays in Country House. See you soon , Mike and Arturo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
BOUVIGNIES
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thanks a lot and see you soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Begni m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing