We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic”
Review of Terrazza Vittoria

Terrazza Vittoria
Ranked #4 of 317 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$71
Description: Will be close from the 12th of November 2017 to the 01st of April 2018. They open the doors of 'elevator and here is the Vittoria Terrace. The gaze is lost in the blue of sea and sky and the horizon Vesuvius stands in all its majesty. An appetizer, a dinner, an event to enrich your evening. Here the bride and groom will crown their dream.
Restaurant details
Description: Will be close from the 12th of November 2017 to the 01st of April 2018. They open the doors of 'elevator and here is the Vittoria Terrace. The gaze is lost in the blue of sea and sky and the horizon Vesuvius stands in all its majesty. An appetizer, a dinner, an event to enrich your evening. Here the bride and groom will crown their dream.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to watch the sunset over dinner our last night in sorrento. We found this place on trip advisor and my gosh it met and exceeded the reviews. The view is breathtaking and watching the sunset was fabulous. We arrived and had drinks first but we also booked to secure a table as it can get quite busy with just 30 covers. The waiters were so attentive and friendly and professional. We had the tasting menu which I would highly recommend to sample the amazing tastes they create. It sits on top of the hotel continental which itself looked a lovely hotel And we both said we would stay here. The price of the meal was very reasonable considering it's very on par with a Michelin restaurant for less the price. We wanted to watch the sunset with a view and the food made it the perfect end to a perfect week we had in sorrento

2  Thank Carnivalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 233 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We were staying in the Hotel Continental and upon check in the receptionist mentioned that the hotel restaurant was definitely one to try in Sorrento. We checked trip advisor and saw the 5* reviews and decided to try it. We were not disappointed! We both went for the tasting menu (amazingly good value for the number of courses and quality of food). The staff were exceptional particularly Antonio who recommended some nice wine to go with the courses. View was superb! I'd be surprised if this restaurant and chef do not receive a Michelin star in the next few years.

2  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Wonderful food, attentive service, breath taking views. Celebrated my 50th birthday here and it was beyond perfect, thank you for wonderful memories.

2  Thank DR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is hidden away from the main tourist area and at the top of the Hotel Continental but it's more than worth a visit. Sat on the terrace at the top of the hotel with views out across the bay to Naples are breathtaking and romantic. If you time it right you will also see the stunning sunset.
Greeted with a glass of Prosecco, bruschetta and local olive oil and then a taster from the chef you are made to feel special from the start. Then you get the bread selection. The grilled octopus starter was so tender it was unbelievable and the citrus risotto was wonderful. Then before dessert you are once again given a sweet treat from the chef. All this and the price was the same as more tourist hotspots like The Foreigners Club or Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita.
Miss this and you'll be missing a treat.

2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Wow what can I say about this beautiful rooftop restaurant. We were staying at the hotel for 3 nights and took a chance on eating here because of the outstanding views of the sunset. We normally like to wonder around and find little authentic Italian restaurants, anyway we were blown away by this place ...so much so we came back the following night. Honestly the views are probably the best in Sorrento and if you book a table around 8pm you can watch the beautiful sunset...so romantic. The food was outstanding as was the service. Nothing was too much trouble for Antonio and his staff. They were perfect hosts. It is also the only restaurant I ever been to that provide a stool for the ladies handbag so you don't have to put it on the floor....such a nice touch. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place and can't wait to return. Thank you Antonio for making our holiday so special.

Thank Blueno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Vittoria also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terrazza Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing