We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ulisse Deluxe Unique place for the location, the courtesy of the staff, their genuine breakfast and its confort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Ulisse Deluxe Unique place for the location, the courtesy of the staff, their genuine breakfast and its confort”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

To all who might consider vacationing in Sorrento. I really reccomend Hotel Ulisse Deluxe.
It is an amazing place to be. Wonderful location, Two steps from the city center but at the same time away from the noise of the city. Peaceful;spot. The courtesy and the professionalism of the staff is absolutely incredible.Rooms are big, clean and nice. A very nice Spa, Sauna and sporting center is attached to this hotel. The breakfast at this hotel is so good and genuine everything it is prepared by the staff every single morning. Fresh croissant, Dont miss Hotel Ulisse Deluxe you would definitely enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    444
    98
    24
    10
See reviews for
204
717
80
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Me and my husband had a wonderful time. We came to Sorrento to relax and enjoy the conviviality of people there. The whole staff was amazing; especially Roberto, always ready to help and advice us on restaurants and other sorts of entertainment.
Conveniently located in the center of the town, close to services and shops. Great value for your money!

Definitely recommended to family and friends, we will be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tassedethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Wonderful!! Very nice, big lobby with free wi-fi, very clean nice big rooms, very nice bathrooms, ours had a jacuzzi tub! A little out of the way, but once you get to know the city, very pleasant walk. I would recommend this place very highly. Better than the Marriott we stayed in, in Rome for one third the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unckyherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hostel, is most definetely hotel stuff. Staff really friendly, massive room, great breakfast, good location, good price.Don't be confused by the name, you won't be sharing with anyone. Unfortunately I was very unwell the day we left, and they were very kind and allowed us to stay in the room a little longer then usual, this was really appreicated at a difficult time.
Would stay here again for sure.
Was a bit confuddled how to get there at first, but this is always expected with anywhere new and the tourist info & bus driver were really helpful getting us there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmkmkm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Our friends from Kingston highly recommended Ulisse as the place to stay in Sorrento. The price was right. We had nothing to lose.

When we walked up to the ho(s)tel, we were greeted by a lovely well lit lobby, with an expanse of glass to the street. As we entered there was a beautiful chandelier in a spacious lobby. "Yeah right, this is not a hostel" came to mind. The reception desk was also beautiful. The staff were dressed in dark suit jackets with red ties. "Yeah right, this is not a hostel" came to mind again. We were promply taken care of by the friendly eager staff.

From the lobby area we could see the lovely bar and dining area. The whole place was so very clean! The floors were all shining ceramic tile. Our room was so lovely, with ceramic floors. The bathroom was large and attractive.

We went to the front desk to arrange for a trip to Capri. The enthusiastic well groomed staff set us up with a Capri tour, where we would be picked up close to the hotel, driven to the harbour on a bus, taken to Capri on a boat, then taken on a sightseeing tour around the island, and back to the hotel for the same price as taking the ferry, and finding our own way to the harbour.

Breakfast was served in a spacious area. The breakfast was very good.

We spent 3 days at Ulisse with nothing but positive experiences.

Ulisse is close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobDyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I had to arrange accommodation in Sorrento for 27 people attending our wedding, arriving in various groups at different times throughout the week. Although I booked the rooms online, I emailed the hotel to inform them of the large party and to request some specific details (ground floor rooms for my grandparents etc.) The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful, responding to all my queries and organising everything. Our stay went so smoothly I couldn’t quite believe it!
The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable and the price for such a central hotel is amazing. It is the opposite end of town to the station, so it is a bit of a trek if you come in that way but once you are there it’s only a 10 minute walk into the main area of Sorrento.
I can’t believe some comments about the staff being rude, they were all fantastic during our stay particularly manning the bar each evening until a ridiculous time and keeping us stocked with various snacks.
There are more luxurious hotels with stunning views in Sorrento but if you are in a budget you can do no better than this superb hotel with its friendly staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank B3thany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed here 'unexpectedly' as the hotel I had been booked in was not acceptable. I was shocked to see my room, it was so BIG and I was happy to realize me tripping over my luggage was not going to happen here. The shower leaked so that when I stepped out the floor was wet (and I was most careful), I brought it to the staff's attention, they were aware of the problem, supplied me with many towels and conveyed to me the problem was being dealt with asap. The staff were most accommodating & friendly. They helped me to arrange 2 boat tours, one to Capri and the other to Positano & the Amalfi Coast... these boat tours are a MUST if you are here! I found the location of the hotel to be fantastic, off the main street, close proximity to everything and yet quiet. I think the 'hostel' description is quite inaccurate, it's nothing of the sort... other then a 'hostel' fee for the room! I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Ulisse!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoreMediterranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
464 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
745 reviews
1.0 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,054 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
0.9 km away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulisse Deluxe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Property: Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Address: Via del Mare 22, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ulisse Deluxe Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In The Heart Of Sorrento, The Hostel Boasts A Convenient Location Within Very Easy Reach Of Sorrento’s Premier Sights And Attractions. Elegantly Styled, Beautifully Furnished And Equipped With All The Service Of A 3 Star Hotel: 50 Rooms All Air-conditioned, Minibar, Personalised Safe, Wi-fi , Underground Garage, Wellness Centre And Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ulisse Deluxe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulisse Deluxe Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing