We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Sorrento”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #56 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Barrowford, Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week in Sorrento”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stopped here 1st week October. A nice family run hotel. Modern room and en suite all recently refurbished. Everything spotless. Good well kept pool. Breakfast buffet good if a little unimaginative. Close to Tasso Square, Corsa Italia, Bus Station & Train Station.....would recommend the hotel to anyone

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peekay555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    264
    101
    45
    25
See reviews for
157
334
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Recently stayed in Hotel Eden as a party of four, had a wonderful time. The staff are helpful and pleasant (especially Luigi, the Manager). Excellent location for the narrow streets known as the Drains, not far from bus and train station. Rooms basic but very clean and spacious, bathrooms look as though they have recently been modernized - very nice. We stayed half-board and have to say there was a reasonable choice of meals each night, all cooked very well. Breakfasts quite a good selection. Again the waiters very helpful. The front of the Hotel is off the main Road and has a very nice entrance.

Would definitely recommend this Hotel and if we go again (hopefully) would stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and upgrade to room on 5th floor with views over Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This Hotel is very near the Town Center and the Hotel has a short cut to the main street which means its quite near the Railway and Bus station. The rooms were excellent and in very good decoration and spotlessly clean. Rooms only come with CNN tv but thats not a problem. The hotel offer WiFi but only down on the Reception area and its quite expensive. Why they and other hotels don't just offer WiFi free is beyond this reviewer. A decent Breakfast was offered with scrambled Eggs as well as meat and cheese. Price was reasonable considering the 3 star rating. And the rating was about correct.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caseyjonesDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Extremely good experience for a 3* hotel. More than we have expected. Staff always available, kind and very helpful for any information you need. You can feel that they care. Few minutes walk from the train and bus station. Very central for shopping and restaurants, two steps from Piazza Tasso. Clean room. Air-conditionning works perfectly . Bathroom well equipped, spacious shower. Breakfast, hot and cold.alot of choices including scrambled eggs. Nice pool to relax. We enjoyed our stay (been there for 9days). we highly recommand this hotel with no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enjoyeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Pros : If you are looking for a good clean 3* hotel as a base for travelling to the many tourist attractions in the area then this hotel will fit the bill. Our room was great, clean, good sized (we booked a 'garden room with French balcony' on Expedia) with fridge and flat-screen TV, and the bathroom really lovely with double-sized shower, integral hair dryer, toilet, sink and bidet (and even a little water nozzle attached to the loo). Towels were changed every day (but you needed to read the small notice saying to put them in the shower cubicle if they need changing) and floor mopped regularly. Unlike some hotels, there was no charge for the safe, sun-loungers, nor for air-con. We loved the location - 2 minutes from rail station (links to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius) and buses (Amalfi etc) , 30 seconds from main Tasso Square, and 5 mins downhill walk to harbour for boats to Capri (but as bit of a chug back up, unless you use the lift). Really nice clean pool - small but adequate for our needs of a quick dip late afternoon after returning from sightseeing,
The manager in reception (Luigi) was extremely helpful and kind, gave us good advice about a beach to go to to avoid the tourists, dealt quickly and efficiently with any requests (we had to get someone to get the air-con working to start with) and always asked how our day had been.
The continental breakfast was good standard and very typically Italian, with meats and cheese, those funny little cakes they like, very fresh croissants, crusty rolls, selection of jams, teas, etc, orange/pinapple juice (you'd have to go 5* in Europe to get on-tap fresh orange juice but Americans/Ozzies seem to expect it as standard) and it was always being replenished by attentive waiters too.

Cons : Just a little area for improvement - as someone else also commented, there was a "The Godfather" lookalike patrolling the pool area, who asked us not to take water into the pool area - a bit mean we thought ! Not as if we were taking in alcohol !

Tips : Make sure you find the 'secret' back-door exit onto the main street, and the pizzeria in the Hotel grounds definately serves the best pizza in Sorrento !

Room Tip: We booked a 'garden room with french balcony' on Expedia which we would recommend as these f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed for a week, mid September. On the whole, I think the hotel is good. It's very central, so it is easy to get to the station, into the town etc.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, and speak good english.

The reception and restaurant areas seem quite dated, and the rooms are an odd mixture - decoration looks freash and the touch-card locks and a/c all seem new and high-tech. However, the furniture doesn't really match the decor - tired-looking painted wicker. My room had a mini fridge, and there was a safe but the lock didn't work (which wasn't a problem for me)

There was only one, upright chair, which didn't match the rest of the furniture, and although there was a good mirror it wasn't centred above the desk/dressing table so it wasn't very convenient.

The bed was *very* firm - I liked it but I know it isn't everyone's cup of tea!

Minor points-it would have been nice to have been able to adjust the a/c more, and I had one of the few rooms with no balcony, which was disappointing.

The pool is small, but very pleasant - the only disappointment is that it is only open between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m.

Breakfast had a good choice - cereal, fresh bread rolls, toadt, scrambled eggs, cheese and cold meat, yogurt, frsh fruit and croissants. However, except for the rolls I wasn't too impressed with the quality, and the coffee was vending machine style, so that was a disappointment. I was put off by the breakfast so didn't eat at the restaurant for any other meals.

All in all, I felt that the hotel was good for what it is, a 3-star hotel, but it is only a 3 * hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Although the reception and dining room are dated, the rooms have recently been refurbished. Our room was lovely - it had a new bathroom and a fantastic powerful shower! air conditioning was available, and the best bit was our balcony, which overlooked the sea and gave us a great view of Mount Vesuvius! The continental breakfast in the morning was standard, but pleasant. Hotel staff were very helpful and spoke good english. Great location, we were only a 5 minute walk from the train station and the main square.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy_Griff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.3 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
1,084 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
389 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#44 of 100 in Sorrento
465 reviews
0.0 km away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#59 of 100 in Sorrento
631 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Via Correale 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing