We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Casale Nunziatina
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$459
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$333
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$805
US$657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$569
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,904
US$1,517
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
161
30
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
30
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationapartment was cleancitrus grovesbusy day sightseeinghelpful hostsnarrow lanedelicious homemademinute walkrecommend staying heresteep walkrosapasqualegardenialemonlimoncelloaccommodationhill
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 198 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We spent a wonderful week in the Rosa apartment. It was perfect for a couple. A large studio that had everything we needed. A place to cook, eat, read, sit outside and enjoy the garden. A special place where you feel at home and can imagine a long stay. Pasquale couldn't be more helpful. He makes Sorrento a special place to stay and seems to anticipate your needs. Lemons would appear on my table, a sprig of parsley from the garden, directions to the best fish monger, etc. The farm up the street for milk, cheese, olive oil, vegetables is highly recommended.
The location was perfect. Yes, its a bit of a walk uphill but it was nice to be in a quiet area, walk the Roman roads home, and have sweeping views of the city. We are 60ish and in average shape so it is not a big deal unless you have health issues or small children.
Transportation to Amalfi coast sites is great. I would recommend visiting Amalfi off season. It is a tourist haven and even in October it was crowded with tour buses and cruise ships, but I have a low tolerance for crowds. If you are exploring the area with a car I wouldn't recommend this place. Parking is a wide spot in the road down the hill a ways and all the cars are scraped on the sides. The roads are very narrow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villagebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We just got back from Casale Nunziatina. We stayed in the Gardenia apt. and it was perfect for our blended family of 5. The apt. was clean and well equipped. The property is beautiful. I enjoyed the gardens and the resident cats, especially Paulina, a true lap cat:) Pasquale and Rosa are such gracious hosts and took good care of us. Pasquale took us to a local farm so we could get fresh local eggs, tomatoes, cheese, eggplant, wine, olive oil, and of course lemoncello. I highly recommend it when you visit.
Be sure to ask Pasquale about the history behind Casale Nunziatina. Very interesting. I can't say enough good things about this place. It is so beautiful and Pasquale and Rosa make you feel so comfortable and right at home. The walk up hill to reach the apt. can be intimidating at first but so worth it for the views, peacefulness, and walking off all the pasta, wine, gnocchi, and gelato. I miss it already. Thank you Pasquale and Rosa for opening up your home for all to share and for the hospitality. To anyone visiting Sorrento I highly recommend contacting Pasquale and booking a stay here.

Room Tip: For larger families the Gardenia apt is perfect, sleeps 5 easily.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theworldismydestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Casa Nunziatina.
The apartment was clean, clear and very quiet. Nothing bad to say about the place. The garden around the house is absolutely gorgeous with plenty of lemon trees...very romantic place ! Pasquale is a good host and will assist you whenever you need something.

It is pretty close to the center of the city by walk but you have to be in good shape !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed at Casale Nunziatina last September, said we`d go back, and so glad we did because it was even better! Again the hospitality given by Pasquale and Rosa was fantastic, we were collected from and dropped off at the bus/train station, and even took to the supermarket to get some shopping. We stayed in appartment Giglio which was very comfortable, clean and roomy. We had our own private patio area where we could relax underneath lemon, orange and advocado trees. We have only been back in the UK a few days but are already planning another return visit to our little haven in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowerowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hi R,
thank you very much for taking your time to write a so kind review about your stay at Casale Nunziatina into the apartment GIGLIO. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are working to make the stay of your guests even more enjoyable , wherever it is possible.
It is your second time that you visited us and we are looking ahead for your comeback.

Ciao
Pasquale
PS :I do hope your Italian learning is improving more and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

What a discovery! Casale Nunziatina is a fabulous little corner of heaven above the hustle and bustle of Sorrento city. We stayed in the Edera appartement for a fortnight. The owners, Pasquale and Rosa, are amazingly kind and hospitable. After a fortnight we felt like we were on holiday with friends.
It's a good base for exploring the area and don't forget to try out the local Mozzerella and tomatoes (like you've never seen).
It's a bit of a walk up from the city centre, but the peace and quiet you experience when you arrive is well worth the walk.
Let Pasquale and Rosa escort you on a dream of a holiday, from the equisite cuisine, the breathtaking sights and the warm and friendly people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews