We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, peaceful - excellent base to explore Sorrento and area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Casale Nunziatina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at Casale Nunziatina at the end of September 2011 for our honeymoon. It was an absolutely perfect place to feel tucked away from the hustle and bustle, and yet close enough to enjoy all the sights and sounds of Sorrento. Right from the minute we enquired about availability Pasquale's communication was wonderful. Once we arrived in Sorrento we rang and he came to pick us up from the bus station within a few minutes. We stayed in the Edera apartment which was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The apartments are not far from the bus station, and probably a 15 - 20 minute walk right into the centre of town. It was a great place to be based at - it was wonderful to be able to sit out on the terrace for breakfast, and in the evening with candles and a glass of wine away from the busy town. They are ideally placed for lovely walks up the hillside (or a bus ride up the hillside and a walk back down!) It was also nice to be close enough for a lovely stroll into the town for a choice of restaurants. Throughout our stay Pasquale was on hand to make sure everything was ok, and we often awoke to fresh lemons left on our patio table - lovely! The end of our stay came all too soon though, and again Pasquale was on hand to drop us back at the bus station for our ride back to the airport. We couldn't recommend Casale Nunziatina more and we definitely hope to return again soon. The walk up from town to the apartments is quite steep, and wouldn't be suitable for anyone who was infirm or who had walking difficulties, but is a lovely walk as long as you are reasonably fit and able.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reggiefixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

A great base for day trips as well as a beautiful spot for relaxing in the garden. We spent two full weeks at Casale Nunziatina and it was fabulous. We saw the whole Amalfi coast by sea and Capri and Pompeii. We enjoyed the neighbors fresh veggies and oil and home-made cheese and wine. We enjoyed a soccer game and so many Sorrento restaurants. Pasquale and Rosa were wonderful hosts and provided many great tips for touring. I wouldn't bring babies here and you do need to be fit, but the walk was well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had a great time at Casale Nunziatina! Pasquale, Rosa and the cats were very friendly and helpful. The apartment is located on a hill near the train station and you can walk to the center of Sorrento in about 15 minutes. There’s a grocery store 10 minutes from there as well as a woman that sells mozzarella, limoncello, wine, tomatoes, veggies, etc.—all of which is made on her farm—next to the apartment up the alley. We would like to return to Nunziatina the next time we’re in Sorrento.

You must walk up hills to reach the apartment, but it is not difficult. You start to appreciate the hills because the views are spectacular and it's nice to burn off the pasta, gelato and wine after a big meal :-)

Ci siamo divertiti molto alla Casale Nunziatina! Pasquale, Rosa e le gatte sono simpatici e servizievoli. La casale è vicino la stazione Circumvesuviana su una collina e si può andare a piedi al centro in 15 minuti. C’è un supermercato fra 10 minuti di là e c’è una donna che vende mozzarella, limoncello, vino, pomodori, vedurre, ecc.—tutto dalla sua tenuta—accanto della casale. Vorremmo ritornare alla casale la prossima volta andiamo a Sorrento.

Grazie per tutti!
Gary

Room Tip: Great place for couples up to families. We had five people and it worked great. All apartments are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogarygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We spent a wonderful week in the Rosa apartment. It was perfect for a couple. A large studio that had everything we needed. A place to cook, eat, read, sit outside and enjoy the garden. A special place where you feel at home and can imagine a long stay. Pasquale couldn't be more helpful. He makes Sorrento a special place to stay and seems to anticipate your needs. Lemons would appear on my table, a sprig of parsley from the garden, directions to the best fish monger, etc. The farm up the street for milk, cheese, olive oil, vegetables is highly recommended.
The location was perfect. Yes, its a bit of a walk uphill but it was nice to be in a quiet area, walk the Roman roads home, and have sweeping views of the city. We are 60ish and in average shape so it is not a big deal unless you have health issues or small children.
Transportation to Amalfi coast sites is great. I would recommend visiting Amalfi off season. It is a tourist haven and even in October it was crowded with tour buses and cruise ships, but I have a low tolerance for crowds. If you are exploring the area with a car I wouldn't recommend this place. Parking is a wide spot in the road down the hill a ways and all the cars are scraped on the sides. The roads are very narrow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villagebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We just got back from Casale Nunziatina. We stayed in the Gardenia apt. and it was perfect for our blended family of 5. The apt. was clean and well equipped. The property is beautiful. I enjoyed the gardens and the resident cats, especially Paulina, a true lap cat:) Pasquale and Rosa are such gracious hosts and took good care of us. Pasquale took us to a local farm so we could get fresh local eggs, tomatoes, cheese, eggplant, wine, olive oil, and of course lemoncello. I highly recommend it when you visit.
Be sure to ask Pasquale about the history behind Casale Nunziatina. Very interesting. I can't say enough good things about this place. It is so beautiful and Pasquale and Rosa make you feel so comfortable and right at home. The walk up hill to reach the apt. can be intimidating at first but so worth it for the views, peacefulness, and walking off all the pasta, wine, gnocchi, and gelato. I miss it already. Thank you Pasquale and Rosa for opening up your home for all to share and for the hospitality. To anyone visiting Sorrento I highly recommend contacting Pasquale and booking a stay here.

Room Tip: For larger families the Gardenia apt is perfect, sleeps 5 easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theworldismydestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Casa Nunziatina.
The apartment was clean, clear and very quiet. Nothing bad to say about the place. The garden around the house is absolutely gorgeous with plenty of lemon trees...very romantic place ! Pasquale is a good host and will assist you whenever you need something.

It is pretty close to the center of the city by walk but you have to be in good shape !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at Casale Nunziatina last September, said we`d go back, and so glad we did because it was even better! Again the hospitality given by Pasquale and Rosa was fantastic, we were collected from and dropped off at the bus/train station, and even took to the supermarket to get some shopping. We stayed in appartment Giglio which was very comfortable, clean and roomy. We had our own private patio area where we could relax underneath lemon, orange and advocado trees. We have only been back in the UK a few days but are already planning another return visit to our little haven in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowerowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain49, Owner at Residence Casale Nunziatina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Hi R,
thank you very much for taking your time to write a so kind review about your stay at Casale Nunziatina into the apartment GIGLIO. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are working to make the stay of your guests even more enjoyable , wherever it is possible.
It is your second time that you visited us and we are looking ahead for your comeback.

Ciao
Pasquale
PS :I do hope your Italian learning is improving more and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.3 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,307 reviews
1.3 km away
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
Villa Elisa Casa Vacanze
#4 of 77 in Sorrento
212 reviews
1.1 km away
Relais La Rupe
Relais La Rupe
#5 of 77 in Sorrento
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,164 reviews
1.4 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
606 reviews
2.1 km away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Casale Nunziatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Casale Nunziatina

Address: Via San Valerio 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Casale Nunziatina 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Casale Nunziatina has three double room apartments with kitchen and all the utensils for selfcatering including oven and frigo.Internal bathroom. The three apartments can accommodate 3,4,5 guests. We have also a (large ) single room apartment with cooking area and bathroom. It is ideal for two persons. All the apartments has air conditioning and heating. 300 square meters of gardean with tables, chairs , umbrellas where you can have the meals or just relaxing. The owners are living in the same building and always at hand to provide any kind of informations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Casale Nunziatina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing