We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$436/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$251
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$556
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$569
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$398
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$414
US$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,038
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
162
30
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
30
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusy day sightseeingnarrow lanelovely hostsdelicious homemademinute walkrecommend staying heresteep walkrosapasqualegardeniaapartmentlemonlimoncelloaccommodationhilltown
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 199 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at Casale Nunziatina at the end of September 2011 for our honeymoon. It was an absolutely perfect place to feel tucked away from the hustle and bustle, and yet close enough to enjoy all the sights and sounds of Sorrento. Right from the minute we enquired about availability Pasquale's communication was wonderful. Once we arrived in Sorrento we rang and he came to pick us up from the bus station within a few minutes. We stayed in the Edera apartment which was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The apartments are not far from the bus station, and probably a 15 - 20 minute walk right into the centre of town. It was a great place to be based at - it was wonderful to be able to sit out on the terrace for breakfast, and in the evening with candles and a glass of wine away from the busy town. They are ideally placed for lovely walks up the hillside (or a bus ride up the hillside and a walk back down!) It was also nice to be close enough for a lovely stroll into the town for a choice of restaurants. Throughout our stay Pasquale was on hand to make sure everything was ok, and we often awoke to fresh lemons left on our patio table - lovely! The end of our stay came all too soon though, and again Pasquale was on hand to drop us back at the bus station for our ride back to the airport. We couldn't recommend Casale Nunziatina more and we definitely hope to return again soon. The walk up from town to the apartments is quite steep, and wouldn't be suitable for anyone who was infirm or who had walking difficulties, but is a lovely walk as long as you are reasonably fit and able.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reggiefixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

A great base for day trips as well as a beautiful spot for relaxing in the garden. We spent two full weeks at Casale Nunziatina and it was fabulous. We saw the whole Amalfi coast by sea and Capri and Pompeii. We enjoyed the neighbors fresh veggies and oil and home-made cheese and wine. We enjoyed a soccer game and so many Sorrento restaurants. Pasquale and Rosa were wonderful hosts and provided many great tips for touring. I wouldn't bring babies here and you do need to be fit, but the walk was well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had a great time at Casale Nunziatina! Pasquale, Rosa and the cats were very friendly and helpful. The apartment is located on a hill near the train station and you can walk to the center of Sorrento in about 15 minutes. There’s a grocery store 10 minutes from there as well as a woman that sells mozzarella, limoncello, wine, tomatoes, veggies, etc.—all of which is made on her farm—next to the apartment up the alley. We would like to return to Nunziatina the next time we’re in Sorrento.

You must walk up hills to reach the apartment, but it is not difficult. You start to appreciate the hills because the views are spectacular and it's nice to burn off the pasta, gelato and wine after a big meal :-)

Ci siamo divertiti molto alla Casale Nunziatina! Pasquale, Rosa e le gatte sono simpatici e servizievoli. La casale è vicino la stazione Circumvesuviana su una collina e si può andare a piedi al centro in 15 minuti. C’è un supermercato fra 10 minuti di là e c’è una donna che vende mozzarella, limoncello, vino, pomodori, vedurre, ecc.—tutto dalla sua tenuta—accanto della casale. Vorremmo ritornare alla casale la prossima volta andiamo a Sorrento.

Grazie per tutti!
Gary

Room Tip: Great place for couples up to families. We had five people and it worked great. All apartments are clean and cozy. Newly rennovated, too.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogarygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We spent a wonderful week in the Rosa apartment. It was perfect for a couple. A large studio that had everything we needed. A place to cook, eat, read, sit outside and enjoy the garden. A special place where you feel at home and can imagine a long stay. Pasquale couldn't be more helpful. He makes Sorrento a special place to stay and seems to anticipate your needs. Lemons would appear on my table, a sprig of parsley from the garden, directions to the best fish monger, etc. The farm up the street for milk, cheese, olive oil, vegetables is highly recommended.
The location was perfect. Yes, its a bit of a walk uphill but it was nice to be in a quiet area, walk the Roman roads home, and have sweeping views of the city. We are 60ish and in average shape so it is not a big deal unless you have health issues or small children.
Transportation to Amalfi coast sites is great. I would recommend visiting Amalfi off season. It is a tourist haven and even in October it was crowded with tour buses and cruise ships, but I have a low tolerance for crowds. If you are exploring the area with a car I wouldn't recommend this place. Parking is a wide spot in the road down the hill a ways and all the cars are scraped on the sides. The roads are very narrow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villagebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We just got back from Casale Nunziatina. We stayed in the Gardenia apt. and it was perfect for our blended family of 5. The apt. was clean and well equipped. The property is beautiful. I enjoyed the gardens and the resident cats, especially Paulina, a true lap cat:) Pasquale and Rosa are such gracious hosts and took good care of us. Pasquale took us to a local farm so we could get fresh local eggs, tomatoes, cheese, eggplant, wine, olive oil, and of course lemoncello. I highly recommend it when you visit.
Be sure to ask Pasquale about the history behind Casale Nunziatina. Very interesting. I can't say enough good things about this place. It is so beautiful and Pasquale and Rosa make you feel so comfortable and right at home. The walk up hill to reach the apt. can be intimidating at first but so worth it for the views, peacefulness, and walking off all the pasta, wine, gnocchi, and gelato. I miss it already. Thank you Pasquale and Rosa for opening up your home for all to share and for the hospitality. To anyone visiting Sorrento I highly recommend contacting Pasquale and booking a stay here.

Room Tip: For larger families the Gardenia apt is perfect, sleeps 5 easily.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theworldismydestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews