We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to celebrate the New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Casale Nunziatina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We are a family of four (children aged 10 and 12 years) and stayed in the Giglio apartment over the New Year period, with another family who stayed in Gardenia. Casale Nunziatina was a lovely place to stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Pasquale picked us up from the train station and made us feel welcome and at home. The apartment was great with everything we needed for self catering, and comfortable beds including a good quality sofa bed for our children. The garden was filled with lemon and orange trees and even in winter was a peaceful and relaxing place. It was wonderful to be out of town, in an almost rural location, but within walking distance of everything, including public transport. The narrow cobblestoned road down to town was an adventure every time! It was a great location for day trips, and we went to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Capri from here using the Circumvesuviana train. New Year's Eve was especially memorable as Pasquale invited us up to his terrace and we shared cake, champagne and even home made limoncello with him and his sister Rosa, and watched the most amazing display of fireworks over Sorrento and the whole Bay of Naples. We would love to return one day and would certainly recommend the Casale Nunziatina to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Residence Casale Nunziatina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at Casale Nunziatina at the end of September 2011 for our honeymoon. It was an absolutely perfect place to feel tucked away from the hustle and bustle, and yet close enough to enjoy all the sights and sounds of Sorrento. Right from the minute we enquired about availability Pasquale's communication was wonderful. Once we arrived in Sorrento we rang and he came to pick us up from the bus station within a few minutes. We stayed in the Edera apartment which was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The apartments are not far from the bus station, and probably a 15 - 20 minute walk right into the centre of town. It was a great place to be based at - it was wonderful to be able to sit out on the terrace for breakfast, and in the evening with candles and a glass of wine away from the busy town. They are ideally placed for lovely walks up the hillside (or a bus ride up the hillside and a walk back down!) It was also nice to be close enough for a lovely stroll into the town for a choice of restaurants. Throughout our stay Pasquale was on hand to make sure everything was ok, and we often awoke to fresh lemons left on our patio table - lovely! The end of our stay came all too soon though, and again Pasquale was on hand to drop us back at the bus station for our ride back to the airport. We couldn't recommend Casale Nunziatina more and we definitely hope to return again soon. The walk up from town to the apartments is quite steep, and wouldn't be suitable for anyone who was infirm or who had walking difficulties, but is a lovely walk as long as you are reasonably fit and able.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reggiefixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

A great base for day trips as well as a beautiful spot for relaxing in the garden. We spent two full weeks at Casale Nunziatina and it was fabulous. We saw the whole Amalfi coast by sea and Capri and Pompeii. We enjoyed the neighbors fresh veggies and oil and home-made cheese and wine. We enjoyed a soccer game and so many Sorrento restaurants. Pasquale and Rosa were wonderful hosts and provided many great tips for touring. I wouldn't bring babies here and you do need to be fit, but the walk was well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had a great time at Casale Nunziatina! Pasquale, Rosa and the cats were very friendly and helpful. The apartment is located on a hill near the train station and you can walk to the center of Sorrento in about 15 minutes. There’s a grocery store 10 minutes from there as well as a woman that sells mozzarella, limoncello, wine, tomatoes, veggies, etc.—all of which is made on her farm—next to the apartment up the alley. We would like to return to Nunziatina the next time we’re in Sorrento.

You must walk up hills to reach the apartment, but it is not difficult. You start to appreciate the hills because the views are spectacular and it's nice to burn off the pasta, gelato and wine after a big meal :-)

Ci siamo divertiti molto alla Casale Nunziatina! Pasquale, Rosa e le gatte sono simpatici e servizievoli. La casale è vicino la stazione Circumvesuviana su una collina e si può andare a piedi al centro in 15 minuti. C’è un supermercato fra 10 minuti di là e c’è una donna che vende mozzarella, limoncello, vino, pomodori, vedurre, ecc.—tutto dalla sua tenuta—accanto della casale. Vorremmo ritornare alla casale la prossima volta andiamo a Sorrento.

Grazie per tutti!
Gary

Room Tip: Great place for couples up to families. We had five people and it worked great. All apartments are...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogarygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We spent a wonderful week in the Rosa apartment. It was perfect for a couple. A large studio that had everything we needed. A place to cook, eat, read, sit outside and enjoy the garden. A special place where you feel at home and can imagine a long stay. Pasquale couldn't be more helpful. He makes Sorrento a special place to stay and seems to anticipate your needs. Lemons would appear on my table, a sprig of parsley from the garden, directions to the best fish monger, etc. The farm up the street for milk, cheese, olive oil, vegetables is highly recommended.
The location was perfect. Yes, its a bit of a walk uphill but it was nice to be in a quiet area, walk the Roman roads home, and have sweeping views of the city. We are 60ish and in average shape so it is not a big deal unless you have health issues or small children.
Transportation to Amalfi coast sites is great. I would recommend visiting Amalfi off season. It is a tourist haven and even in October it was crowded with tour buses and cruise ships, but I have a low tolerance for crowds. If you are exploring the area with a car I wouldn't recommend this place. Parking is a wide spot in the road down the hill a ways and all the cars are scraped on the sides. The roads are very narrow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank villagebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We just got back from Casale Nunziatina. We stayed in the Gardenia apt. and it was perfect for our blended family of 5. The apt. was clean and well equipped. The property is beautiful. I enjoyed the gardens and the resident cats, especially Paulina, a true lap cat:) Pasquale and Rosa are such gracious hosts and took good care of us. Pasquale took us to a local farm so we could get fresh local eggs, tomatoes, cheese, eggplant, wine, olive oil, and of course lemoncello. I highly recommend it when you visit.
Be sure to ask Pasquale about the history behind Casale Nunziatina. Very interesting. I can't say enough good things about this place. It is so beautiful and Pasquale and Rosa make you feel so comfortable and right at home. The walk up hill to reach the apt. can be intimidating at first but so worth it for the views, peacefulness, and walking off all the pasta, wine, gnocchi, and gelato. I miss it already. Thank you Pasquale and Rosa for opening up your home for all to share and for the hospitality. To anyone visiting Sorrento I highly recommend contacting Pasquale and booking a stay here.

Room Tip: For larger families the Gardenia apt is perfect, sleeps 5 easily.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theworldismydestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Casa Nunziatina.
The apartment was clean, clear and very quiet. Nothing bad to say about the place. The garden around the house is absolutely gorgeous with plenty of lemon trees...very romantic place ! Pasquale is a good host and will assist you whenever you need something.

It is pretty close to the center of the city by walk but you have to be in good shape !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.6 km away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
1.8 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,369 reviews
2.4 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
1.1 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Casale Nunziatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Casale Nunziatina

Address: Via San Valerio 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: $104 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence Casale Nunziatina 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Casale Nunziatina has three double room apartments with kitchen and all the utensils for selfcatering including oven and frigo.Internal bathroom. The three apartments can accommodate 3,4,5 guests. We have also a (large ) single room apartment with cooking area and bathroom. It is ideal for two persons. All the apartments has air conditioning and heating. 300 square meters of gardean with tables, chairs , umbrellas where you can have the meals or just relaxing. The owners are living in the same building and always at hand to provide any kind of informations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Casale Nunziatina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing