We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
travelup.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
934
87
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
934
87
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location amalfi coast no elevator restaurants and shops breakfast is served boutique hotel cakes our honeymoon each morning bottle of prosecco roof terrace train station the main square mariano apartment loft vesuvio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

After reading great reviews about the Magi House, we decided to stay there and we really loved it! The location is the best! It's a pedestrian street with many great restaurants. We didn't need a car to go anywhere in Sorrento. The room (the Bacco room) was very clean, very beautiful and modern. The service was perfect! Before we arrived in Sorrento, we communicated with Alessandro and Carolina and both were very kind and replied to our e-mails promptly. They do their best to make their guests feel welcome and happy. They are wonderful people! The breakfast is on the rooftop and it was delicious and fresh. The ladies who work in the breakfast area were also very kind. We asked for a private tour and Carolina recommended Sorrentours. We loved our tour with Serafino. We recommend Magi House to anyone who goes to Sorrento.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytravelers712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Amazing!!! I never submit reviews and this place was top notch. They were friendly, coordinated our day trips, check to see if we needed anything and just went above and beyond. I would not only recommend staying here I will visit again soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 13Blackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed in the penthouse room, which was lovely. Clean and very modern. The terrace is lovely too, for a glass of wine in the evening. The staff are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The tea room is nice with free biscuits and cakes. We visited two other rooms used by our party and they were lovely too and a little larger. The hotel has a beauty salon and I had a very reasonably priced and professional wash and blow dry there, by a quiet but effective lady. (Despite the miserable and unfriendly looking man on their service desk)
Negatives - Watch out if you are not a short person, as the mezzanine kitchen ceiling is very low and I am 5'10 and banged my head constantly. The "hob" kettle is a nuisance and some mugs would be nice too. The room is a bit noisy in the mornings, as the breakfast terrace is just outside the door and this is prepared for breakfast from about 6.30 am - this noise can be heard from the room for light sleepers. We mentioned this to the staff and they were very concerned about this and said that they would discuss with breakfast staff.

Room tip: See above about kitchen.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AandP433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We have chosen to stay in Magi House for the second time and are planning to return there next year. Both times it has been a pleasure to communicate with Alessandro and Carolina at the reception who are glad to help, speak fantastic English and know about Sorrento a lot.
Magi House is located close to the cultural centre and to the lift and the stairs leading to beaches. The interior looks modern, and it is always neat and clean in the whole building. Cleaning is excellent.
P.S. The only tiny issue we didn't know how to solve is that there was little opportunity to dry wet swimwear and towels in the room: a drip laundry hanger was not enough. Probably, it would be a good idea to have an indoor drying rack or something of this sort.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fialka_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Thank you for an amazing stay in Sorrento! My husband and I visited Italy for the first time and the Amalfi Coast was our last stop in a two week whirlwind. The Magi House was a romantic setting to relax. It was located in a busy section but the property was quiet and serene.
Alessandro and Carolina were committed to making our stay perfect. Their hospitality, knowledge and kindness exceeded our expectations . We met many people during our vacation but these two are the most impressive!. We had an amazing breakfast every morning and were treated with afternoon tea and a sweet. The breakfast hostess and chef were courteous and customer-centered - very attentive to ensure perfect service. I dream of going back to this lovely property and breath-taking city. It is a memorable setting -- bella proprieta!

Room tip: The Penthouse is fantastic!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews