We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$446/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$553
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$1,028
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
920
147
26
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
147
26
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roompainted ceilingjacuzzi showerpedestrian streetbreakfast roomamalfi coastla lanternacakescentral locationboutique hotelbeautiful roombreakfast was amazingtrain stationrooftop terraceevery morningsmall hotelbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Warm, comfortable stay in an exceptional and historic home. You'll one of only 20 guests--but if you can get a booking, do so by all means. Clean, friendly, very large comfortable rooms with great beds. In hindsight, each room has been

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rziegl629463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Located in pedestrian only area with excellent shopping and restaurants all around. Interior courtyard where you can have breakfast outside or inside. Be patient finding it and you will be rewarded. Stairs though to get to rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We returned to Sorrento for a very enjoyable vacation. My wife and I had last been there 19 years ago. Now we visited with our 16 year old daughter. We very much enjoyed your hotel. Everyone was very friendly. The room was clean spacious. Breakfast was delicious and a great selection. Hotel location in heart of the city was perfect. And hotel was beautiful. Looking forward to a return

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelcX8699YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

The hotel is on the main shopping street in Sorrento. This is both good and bad. Great shopping but very busy and noisy..We were surprised after all the good reviews that we found the hotel disappointing. This was our last hotel after 4 weeks of traveling in Italy. We stayed in many beautiful, ancient hotels in Puglia and altho they were very old they were meticulously maintained. This hotel was a problem. With the airconditioning on I could not breathe, probably because of mold,so we needed to keep the windows open. it was so noisy we could not sleep.We were on the first floor over several restaurants and bars. The room was between the elevator and the kitchen. When I asked to change rooms I was told there were none which I understood. However the reservation manager stated later that i asked to change my room because it was too small. (not true!)

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the first floor, over the alley.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loucar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio T, Proprietario at Maison Tofani, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Sir, we would like to thank you for stay at Maison Tofani and for spend your time for leave a review here and on the other web page where you have booked your stay. As you could see this is an Historical Building and, as we have already told you, we can’t realize an elevator from the ground floor to the top for Building History reason and for that we have a guy for bring the luggage to the room and the luggage elevator work from 8:00am to 9:30pm after this time we switch it off.
The problem is that at your arrival your wife, i have always speak with your wife, never with you, she ask me for a beautiful room with a view. The day after, in the breakfast room she ask me to change a room for a bigger one and, after i said there are no other rooms available she tell me about street noisy !
For sure there are no mold in the air conditioning and this is not honest from you !
The room overlooking 1 bar and it close at midnight, other bars are on the main street, far 30mt, not under the room.
of course we can’t satisfy everyone and for this reason we really hope to see you again because we will try to do the better for satisfy our Guest's.
Regards Antonino D'Esposito - Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Very welcoming and helpful staff. The room was first-rate. Great place to stay. We were given an orientation to local area sights and walks upon arrival. We were also given suggestions for dining. The staff as most helpful in advising us about Amalfi Coast busses and also checked boat schedule from Amalfi to Salerno. All in all, an outstanding hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews