We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Can't believe it was possible .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautica Sic Sic

Nautica Sic Sic
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nautical sic sic is a boat rental company based at the port of marina piccola in sorrento. The company supplies wide ranging services for pleasure boats: from boat hire, including rubber dinghies, yachts and the sorrento typical boat gozzo, to personalized boat tours to explore the most beautiful places of the sorrento and amalfi coasts and the surrounding islands such the marvelous capri.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't believe it was possible .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Never written a review before in my life so here it goes .
In two minds whether to write this or not because they might put the price up , but I have to say this was fantastic . Me & my wife Picked the boat at 9.30am and went straight out to capri no problem , easy , then slowly went round anti clockwise stopping anywhere we liked , dropped the anchor had a swim and even went on land for a coffee , didn't walk on land much because was having too much fun on the boat .
After capri headed back to the main land then down the Almfi coast stopping again at a bar for a drink , then flat out back at 6pm.
Will be doing this again for sure but next time we will bring the Kids .
150 euros plus 45 euros ( I was full on at 40 knots a lot ) it's a steal !

Helpful?
5 Thank Runjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    57
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hire a boat, see the Sorrento peninsular at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We hire a Gozzo boat for the day, and it was the best experience ever. My partner had very limited experience of skippering from 30+ years ago but with the clear demonstration from the helpful staff we were soon easily away; in fact both myself who has a damaged spine and various other disabilities, and my 25 year old daughter also drove this boat and as neither of us even drive cars, it shows how east this is to manage.

We piloted the boat to Amalfi and back in glorious sunshine and came back totally thrilled & beautifully tanned albeit very tired.

For a different experience @ 180Euro, the same price as a ferry trip for three, I'd say Go For It

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
15 Thank jaynel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“great day to Capri”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Having heard horror stories of packed ferries to Capri and standing room only once landed we decided to rent a RIB for the day and go on our own - Staff very helpful - showed us where to go with maps and other info. Boat easy to drive although it did get pretty choppy in force 3/4 wind. Also very busy with boats/ferries of all shapes and sizes heading in the same direction. Went to the Blue Grotto - but so busy we decided against it and continued our circum navigation of Capri which was wonderful. Headed off to little place near Marina del Cantone on the mainland where we had lovely lunch and swim before heading back. Definately worth the extra money for a really personal Capri experience.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank ScotlandEartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A boat trip is a 'must do' in Sorrento - and this company were excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We are a couple in our late 20s and we hired a boat with a skipper for the day and went around Capri and down the Amalfi coast, stopping off for lunch, and then again in Amalfi for a gelato. Our skipper Francesco was great (he knew all the best places to go). We were fairly relaxed about where we went but the skipper will go wherever you want if you have a specific itinerary you want to follow. One of the bonuses of booking a private boat is that you can leave any time you like after 9h30 (which was useful as it took us longer than we thought to walk to the marina!), and we stayed out til nearly 19h.

I only booked a few days before we went and Lella was very friendly and helpful as I explained what we wanted and she recommended which boat we should go for (and even recommended a wine bar near to where we were staying!). We went for a Clipper (which is a mid-range boat in their fleet) and in total it cost us EUR 445 (approx £380 at the rubbish exchange rate at the time we went), including the fuel for the boat. I wouldn't recommend going without a skipper unless you're really experienced. Make sure you have towels, swimsuits and suncream! Take lots of drinks and snacks and pay for a bag of ice so that your drinks are kept cool in the onboard coolbox. There's a newsagent right by the Nautica office if you forget to buy drinks beforehand.

Yes, it's not cheap, but it's still good value and in my opinion the best way to see the area especially if you only have a short time in Sorrento. It was so relaxing and romantic sunbathing on the back of our boat and we got some great photos.

Would definitely do this again if we are back in the area.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank Bubsie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exclusive experience for a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My girl friend and I stayed in Sorrento for a couple of days and I found out about this boat charter company by chance. The rental procedure was fast, easy and smooth. Going to Capri for a day with your own boat is just a priceless experience. Once you leave the marina it's dead simple, turn left and head for the first big island in front of you. Depending on the boat type it will take you approx. 1,5 to 2 hours per way. You don't need a license but minimum experience is helpful, especially when it comes to maneuvering in the harbor. The briefing of the boat and the location was rather brief and some Italian knowledge definitely proves helpful. There is no insurance for the boat itself so once you damage it, you gotta pay for it. For Capri you need to estimate fuel costs of around 40-60 EUR on top of the rental fee. Other than that it's all smooth and relaxed and there is even no need to Moore the boat yourself since there is a mooring service in both ports where you pay some tips and that's it. Definitely a fun and exciting holiday experience.

Helpful?
9 Thank danielt1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nautica Sic Sic also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Nautica Sic Sic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing