We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
615
284
133
63
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
284
133
63
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgio pontiprivate beachdesign hotelthe clifffree shuttlesea viewhotel shuttlebay of naplesfloor tilesbeautiful hotelbottle of proseccoshuttle servicemin walkroom was largeloved this hotelbreakfast was includedour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

100 % all the way, very friendly staff, most amazing location, stunning from every angle. Room very clean & very large, private beach, pool, gardens, views from every direction! Very impressed, they treated us like royalty! We will definitely be back, best hotel, gorgeous & amazing location, customer service. Helpful kind & made our vacation even more perfect!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Traci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Traci R,

Warm greetings from beautiful Sorrento!

Thank you for choosing our sunny coast and for sharing your lovely & valuable feedback about your experience here at Hotel Parco dei Principi.

We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service and amazing room overlooking the sea.

Your lovely comments were really touching us and reflecting our mission to provide the most wonderful and relaxing holiday and customer experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon once again at our sunny property.

Sincerely Yours,

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

The decor of blue and white is stunning. The view of Mt Vesuvius every day was gorgeous. Eating breakfast with this amazing view was a real treat. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. The rooms are immaculate, the garden and grounds are beautiful. The entire staff was polite and helpful. The concierge was very helpful with taxis and dinner reservations.We took the shuttle in to town several times and also walked back late at night, no issues. My family and I enjoyed everything about our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TKARCAROLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest ,

Greetings from sunny Sorrento!

We would like to cordially thank you for sharing such a nice feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel.

So glad to learn that you had an amazing stay from all aspects and appreciated the location, the design of Gio Ponti, beautiful rooms, spectacular view, quality and variety of our breakfast, the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of our team.

We feel particularly proud of your enthusiastic words!

Kindly accept our warmest regards from Hotel Parco dei Principi.

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

This was one of our favourite hotels during our European holiday. The staff were always so helpful in meeting any of our requests.

The rooms were lovely and clean.

The position of the hotel on the cliff face provided some excellent views while enjoying our afternoon drinks.

They also offer a free shuttle service into town.

I highly recommend dining at the restaurant, it was lovely!!

We could not fault this hotel and I can not wait to return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Nicola,

Greetings from sunny & beautiful Sorrento!

We would like to thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your recent stay at the Hotel Parco dei Principi.

I'm very proud that you have appreciated your overall experience, particularly the incredible location, comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, amazing view, quality of Gio Ponti restaurant, last but not least the courtesy and professionalism of our great team.

Our goal is to live unique moments to our guests and make their stay unforgettable.

We truly look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Sorrento!

Kind regards,

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Spent a couple of days here. This hotel is privileged by its superb setting, magnificent mature gardens and a private beach with a restaurant right on it. Still, the hotel shows signs of age, the public grounds and the rooms are in need of major redecoration. They carry a 60’s charm but amenities need to be redesigned.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank pchrist0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Hope you had a safe trip back home.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your holiday experience here at hotel Parco dei Principi.

We are genuinely appreciative of your kind comments and do acknowledge your constructive criticism regarding some aspects of our standards.

It was a pleasure to note a general good impression and we are sure that the positive aspects will be the lasting memory of your stay with us.

We were delighted to have you with us and hope to welcome you back again to sunny Sorrento coast.

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic ,friendly and totally professional . Work so hard . Patrizio ,Restaurant manager so kind and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble . I hope the staff get recognition and pay they so deserve.Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luxe12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Sorrento!

Thank you indeed for choosing Hotel Parco dei Principi and for posting a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had such a positive guest experience. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to being of service again in the future.

Kind regards,

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews