We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
633
288
134
64
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
288
134
64
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gio ponti private beach design hotel the cliff free shuttle sea view hotel shuttle bay of naples floor tiles beautiful hotel bottle of prosecco shuttle service min walk loved this hotel breakfast was included our honeymoon sorrento centre
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Have stayed in hotels all over Italy and the rest of world. The Parco dei Principi in Sorrento one of my favorites. Dramatic location overlooking Bay of Naples. Authentic. Gio Ponti design not destroyed with “updating or renovation”. Very generous staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Bob,

Warm greetings from Italy!

Thank you very much for choosing Sorrento for your Italian holidays and for sharing your amazing review about your experience here at Hotel Parco dei Principi!

It gives us happiness to learn that we could exceed your expectations and that you highlighted so positively our hotel, location, amazing view, original Gio Ponti design and the excellent 5 star service provided by the Team.

We are always at your disposal to provide you an exclusive treatment and guarantee you a most memorable holiday experience.

We look forward to hosting you again at Parco dei Principi in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

great hotel from the architectural to the wonderful staff. my daughter and I were treated like family from the moment we arrived until departure. Salvatore the captain at breakfast knew our room number from the get...the gentleman whose name escapes me now who is the manager of the beach really enjoys his job and his vacationeers. really a service oriented group of people...throughly enjoyed obviously...highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ADUNNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Adunnie,

Good morning & greetings from sunny Sorrento!

We truly appreciate your lovely review about your recent holiday spent at our property.

We feel so glad that you enjoyed our location, the style of the hotel designed by the architect Gio Ponti in the 60s, overall quality and service, the courtesy, helpfulness and professionalism of our team, particularly Salvatore and the beach manager Marco.

Our committment to high quality service it's always our top priority.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another memorable stay.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from sunny Hotel Parco dei Principi.

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Having just spent the last 7 days we would like to thank the management and staff for making our stay so memerable, special mention goes to Salvatori restuarant manager, Antonio head waiter and Alexandro terrace waiter for the service and personal touch that they gave to Marion and myself. The views were spectacular from our room, dining and terrace area over the bay to Mount Vesuvius.
Facilities are excellant with gym, terrace pool and beach lido complete with restuarant overlooking the sea. Food is varied to suit all tastes we will defintely be back next year.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view was our choice.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidpskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear David,

Warm greetings to you & Marion!

We would like to thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your recent visit to Italy and Sorrento coast.

I'm very proud that you have appreciated your overall experience here at hotel Parco dei Principi, the fantastic location, amazing view, the courtesy and professionalism of our great team, particularly Salvatore, Antonio & Alessandro.

Our goal is to live unique moments to our guests and make their stay unforgettable.

We truly look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Sorrento!

Kind regards,

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. Fabio at concierge was great with helping us to plan our days across various islands. Carmen was very helpful at reception too! Beautiful hotel with great rooms!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shyamt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Shyamt27,

Warm greetings from Sorrento!

We do acknowledge and appreciate your lovely remarks as we are always striving to ensure a high level of our customer satisfaction.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and remained completely satisfied with the overall experience at the Parco dei Principi!

Your feedback is much appreciated indeed and please rest assured that I will relay your kind words to the entire team, particularly to Fabio & Carmen.

We thank you for your visit and your preference for Hotel Parco dei Principi where we forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel with its views and gorgeous gardens has been memorable! Our sea view room with balcony was picturesque ! Giovanni helped us with booking our hikes, our sailing, our dinners - he answered our questions and gave us useful information! He is unique : so patient, remarkable organization! We highly recommend this lovely hotel and we will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ginia_coors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Ginia,

Sunny greetings from Italy!

We truly appreciate your lovely review and your kind compliments about your recent visit to the Hotel Parco dei Principi in Sorrento.

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and experienced such an excellent service from the whole team of Parco dei Principi, in particular from the Chief Concierge Giovanni.

Our commitment is to make customer stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible and we are happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations!

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Andrea Modesti
General Manager Hotel Parco dei Principi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews