We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the Il Nido for 2 night in March, 2012. This is the second time I've stayed here and, again, was extremely pleased. It's a family-run establishment with one brother out front and mom and another brother behind the scenes. The service, the breakfast and the views of Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius are unbelievable. The rooms are large and clean. The location is away from town, but they provide shuttle service that is often and reliable. We drove our own car and it was easy to find with a GPS and there was plenty of free parking. I'll stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrell1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Farrell1971,
Thank you for choosing again Hotel Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and the room. The distance from the town is the price you have to pay to enjoy the beautiful view of the bay, that's why we provide a free shuttle service for our guest. We really hope to see you many times again in the future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

What a view! We just returned from staying for two nights and wished we'd stayed longer. While we enjoyed a trip down the Amalfi Coast and the views offered there, the view at Il Nido is even better given that one can see Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, and Sorrento. It's possible to simply relax at the hotel and enjoy the views from your balcony or the dining room, or to take the shuttle into the city center and enjoy Sorrento itself. The dining experience is wonderful at Il Nido and certainly convenient. My little group chose to eat both dinners at Il Nido rather than venture into town, and this was a tasty and relaxing choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Michael,
thank You for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. I agree with You, no picture can explain the emotion You feel when You look the bay from our hotel. We really hope to host You again in future for a longer stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent, no nonsense, professional, family run hotel that deserves the praise of the preceeding reviewers. My only reservation when booking this hotel was that we would become a captive market of the restaurant. We ended up eating there 8 out of 8 nights even though the free bus was available to take us to any of Sorrento's other eating establishments. Very good fare at reasonable prices. Breakfast was fantastic. Where do you buy those orange squeezing machines? I want one. Good walks amongst the orange and lemon groves. On the road just below the hotel marvel at what must be one of the world's smallest soccer pitches. Location is much better than the hurly burly of downtown Sorrento. Owners will give you help on Pompei, Vesuvio, Ercolano etc etc. Good internet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moondyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Moondyne,
thank You very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, the restaurant and the surrounding area. We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon, so I can tell You where to buy the orange squeezing machines!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This is a totally wonderful hotel. It is 10-15 mins from town, with the hotel offering a free shuttle bus every hour (do print out a map before hand so you can find the meeting spot). Located on a hilly area with fantastic views of the sea and coastline. Staff are super helpful. Wifi works well. Breakfast is wonderful, with many options - some seating on the terrace. Evening meals are reasonably priced and very tasty. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony and view are extra nice, if you can afford the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivadefiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Guest Relations Manager at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,
we really thank You, for your review. The view of the bay our greatest strength, also if for this you have to pay a little "distance" price, but we are sure it worth.
We really hope You'll choose us again in your next holiday.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spent 4 nights last wk. Couldn't have asked for a better place. The friendliest, most helpful, sweet people. If I'm ever in Sorrento again, this is exactly where I'll be staying. They have a great little shuttle in and out of town. The breakfast was great. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was very good. Great view from our room as well as the dining area .Just can't say enough good things about this little gem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Guest Relations Manager at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Your review make us very proud. We always do our best to pamper our guests, so your comment sounds like a confirmation for us. We really hope to host you again in future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a vey nice hotel to stay. It's worthed every penny. Located about 10-15mins from town, and built in a hilly location. View is in to the sea / coastline. Have a dinner at the restaurant and you'll enjoy & appreciate the view even more; adding to that with traditional & homade cooking to die for. Dino & Gianni run the hotel beautifully. Definitely will stay here again & highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Matti S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
483 reviews
1.0 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,382 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#81 of 100 in Sorrento
97 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
500 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $97 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing