We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at il Nido for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are lovely, always helpful and curteous, the rooms are spacious with great views over Naples Bay and the breakfasts excellent. We ate at the restaurant on 3 nights and the food was of a very high quality. The shuttle bus always ran on time and allowed us to reach Sorrento easily.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Anne-Marie,
Thank you for your warm comments about our staff service and sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction with our restaurant and services.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Il Nido on your next visit to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    390
    60
    17
    10
See reviews for
410
859
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huffman, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is the second time we haved stayed at Il nido, we were there for 4 nights in March 2012. The family run establishment is the best, they treat you like family. We had a bay view from our room and the breakfast was great. Also the shuttle bus was always on time and the guys could go back when they were tired. Also a great place to do day trips. We will stay there when we go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pollybr549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Pollybr549,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to see you again at Il Nido Hotel. Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Nido for three nights in March of 2012. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was the best we experienced during our 2-week stay in Italy. We loved the reliable shuttle service to and from downtown Sorrento. It was nice knowing we could stay outside the busy city and still get to town easily without having to worry with parking. Free parking here is another huge benefit! The parking lot is above the hotel, making it very convenient.
Our gps did not locate the Hotel properly, but thankfully the staff had sent us detailed directions on finding the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawilliamson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Lawilliamson1,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated. The Management and staff at Il NIdo Hotel are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property and there is nothing makes us happier than your confirmation of satisfaction as this is our ambition.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Il Nido and can confirm that it is a terrific place to stay. We loved the view, the food and the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet and dinner. The shuttle bus was very reliable and convenient. We definitely want to come here again. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

A tip: If possible, get the very convenient coach from Naples airport to Sorrento rather than the train, which is slow and can be very crowded at certain times of the day.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Rosemary,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay, and i am equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression, I will pass along your compliments to the staff.

We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the Il Nido for 2 night in March, 2012. This is the second time I've stayed here and, again, was extremely pleased. It's a family-run establishment with one brother out front and mom and another brother behind the scenes. The service, the breakfast and the views of Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius are unbelievable. The rooms are large and clean. The location is away from town, but they provide shuttle service that is often and reliable. We drove our own car and it was easy to find with a GPS and there was plenty of free parking. I'll stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrell1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Farrell1971,
Thank you for choosing again Hotel Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and the room. The distance from the town is the price you have to pay to enjoy the beautiful view of the bay, that's why we provide a free shuttle service for our guest. We really hope to see you many times again in the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

What a view! We just returned from staying for two nights and wished we'd stayed longer. While we enjoyed a trip down the Amalfi Coast and the views offered there, the view at Il Nido is even better given that one can see Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, and Sorrento. It's possible to simply relax at the hotel and enjoy the views from your balcony or the dining room, or to take the shuttle into the city center and enjoy Sorrento itself. The dining experience is wonderful at Il Nido and certainly convenient. My little group chose to eat both dinners at Il Nido rather than venture into town, and this was a tasty and relaxing choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Michael,
thank You for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. I agree with You, no picture can explain the emotion You feel when You look the bay from our hotel. We really hope to host You again in future for a longer stay.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent, no nonsense, professional, family run hotel that deserves the praise of the preceeding reviewers. My only reservation when booking this hotel was that we would become a captive market of the restaurant. We ended up eating there 8 out of 8 nights even though the free bus was available to take us to any of Sorrento's other eating establishments. Very good fare at reasonable prices. Breakfast was fantastic. Where do you buy those orange squeezing machines? I want one. Good walks amongst the orange and lemon groves. On the road just below the hotel marvel at what must be one of the world's smallest soccer pitches. Location is much better than the hurly burly of downtown Sorrento. Owners will give you help on Pompei, Vesuvio, Ercolano etc etc. Good internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moondyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Moondyne,
thank You very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, the restaurant and the surrounding area. We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon, so I can tell You where to buy the orange squeezing machines!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing