We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at Il Nido for 6 nights in April of 2012 and it was nothing short of wonderful. The staff here go far above what is required of them to provide exceptional service. From the fantastic Giovanni, to the beautiful waitress, the ever smiling shuttle bus driver and all the behind the scenes staff. You are all a credit to your establishment and should be hugely proud of the jobs you do. Due to unforseen circumstances our party of three had to be split into two rooms and Giovanni did this for us effortlessly and always with a smile. He also insisted on getting out of his nice warm bed to drive us to the bus at 530 in the morning to save us the expense of a taxi. I can't express enough how friendly and helpful the staff at this hotel are, it felt like leaving a little family which was a nice feeling being so far from my own loved ones. And the food=heaven on a plate every meal. Please do yourself a favour and stay at Hotel Il Nido, I promise you will leave smiling we did :D

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Christine P,
Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor. Noting your experience and showcasing our property certainly adds a value for our future guests. We are so happy that You felt like being in a family and I will pass along your compliments to all staff. We always do our best to satisfy our Guest, and your review is a confirmation for us.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
There are newer reviews for Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

We spent 4 nights in April 2012 at the Il Nido. It was my favorite place on our two week vacation in Italy. It is family owned and operated. The owner Dino, was very helpful. Our room had a wonderful view with a balcony. It was clean and very comfortable. The shuttle into town was reliable and even took us to the train station on our last day. The food at the restaurant was amazing. We ate there 3 of our 4 nights. Dino's Mom is a great cook. Stay here if you are in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbarry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

lbarry16,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. I will pass along your compliments to Dino and our mum, she spent whole life in the hotel, and your comment will sound like a prize.
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at il Nido for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are lovely, always helpful and curteous, the rooms are spacious with great views over Naples Bay and the breakfasts excellent. We ate at the restaurant on 3 nights and the food was of a very high quality. The shuttle bus always ran on time and allowed us to reach Sorrento easily.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Anne-Marie,
Thank you for your warm comments about our staff service and sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction with our restaurant and services.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Il Nido on your next visit to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is the second time we haved stayed at Il nido, we were there for 4 nights in March 2012. The family run establishment is the best, they treat you like family. We had a bay view from our room and the breakfast was great. Also the shuttle bus was always on time and the guys could go back when they were tired. Also a great place to do day trips. We will stay there when we go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollybr549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Pollybr549,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to see you again at Il Nido Hotel. Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Nido for three nights in March of 2012. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was the best we experienced during our 2-week stay in Italy. We loved the reliable shuttle service to and from downtown Sorrento. It was nice knowing we could stay outside the busy city and still get to town easily without having to worry with parking. Free parking here is another huge benefit! The parking lot is above the hotel, making it very convenient.
Our gps did not locate the Hotel properly, but thankfully the staff had sent us detailed directions on finding the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawilliamson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Lawilliamson1,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated. The Management and staff at Il NIdo Hotel are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property and there is nothing makes us happier than your confirmation of satisfaction as this is our ambition.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We recently stayed at Il Nido and can confirm that it is a terrific place to stay. We loved the view, the food and the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet and dinner. The shuttle bus was very reliable and convenient. We definitely want to come here again. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

A tip: If possible, get the very convenient coach from Naples airport to Sorrento rather than the train, which is slow and can be very crowded at certain times of the day.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Rosemary,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay, and i am equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression, I will pass along your compliments to the staff.

We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the Il Nido for 2 night in March, 2012. This is the second time I've stayed here and, again, was extremely pleased. It's a family-run establishment with one brother out front and mom and another brother behind the scenes. The service, the breakfast and the views of Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius are unbelievable. The rooms are large and clean. The location is away from town, but they provide shuttle service that is often and reliable. We drove our own car and it was easy to find with a GPS and there was plenty of free parking. I'll stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrell1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Farrell1971,
Thank you for choosing again Hotel Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and the room. The distance from the town is the price you have to pay to enjoy the beautiful view of the bay, that's why we provide a free shuttle service for our guest. We really hope to see you many times again in the future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
1.0 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,367 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#82 of 100 in Sorrento
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
495 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
764 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $111 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing