We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
Free cancellation until 27/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$464
US$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$335
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$534
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$594/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$829
US$658
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$906
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$570
US$466
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$911
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$460
US$445
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
1,283
424
67
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
424
67
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buspastriesamalfi coastsqueezed orange juiceshuttle servicerecommend ilevery hourbruschettameeting pointthis family run hotelhotel restaurantview of the baymt vesuviusthree nightsrental carincredible viewswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights over Easter, unfortunately the weather wasn't good so we were unable to experience all the lovely views but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable, we also had a balcony which would have been nice to sit out on if the weather was fine. The shuttle bus into Sorrento was run efficiently and was very useful. One of our highlights was our evening meal in the restaurant, the food was delicious and the service excellent. Breakfasts were again excellent, so much to choose from, cereals, pastries, eggs, bacon, cold meats etc., not forgetting the lovely fresh orange juice!. We would definately recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Teresa H,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and We are equally pleased that our restaurant and the room made such a favorable impression. Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Traveling South of Rome into the region of Campania can be a wonderful adventure. And if you have to choose a city to stay, the name of that city is, unmistakenly, SORRENTO, not Naples. And the place to stay in Sorrento, no doubt, is the “Hotel Il Nido”! The area has so much to offer: the ancient ruins of Pompeii, Herculaneum and Paestum, the wonderful Palace of Casserta – the Italian Versailles – and its amazing fountains, and the wonders of the Gulf of Naples. The Amalfi Coast will cast a spell on you with dream-towns like Positano, Amalfi and Ravello , and past the city of Salerno, the magnificent Cilento National Park will relaxed you beyond words. The islands, like Capri and Ischia, are a must. And eventually, a visit to the city of Naples, more renovated and safer than ever before, will make a delightful full-day visit, to enjoy the art and history of the city and the impressive view of the Vesuvius volcano.
Choosing a hotel in a town you are not familiar with is a real challenge. TripAdvisor was clever enough to suggest this name. Further research and other recommendations made us – my wife and I – to finally select Il Nido as our incredible headquarters in Sorrento. The hotel is located up in a hill, overlooking the Bay of Sorrento and the Gulf of Naples, with the most magnificent view of the Vesuvius Mount in front of you. Prices are so reasonable and convenient and overall quality service is so good, that we would not hesitate to go back, any single time we have to be in Sorrento again. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle bus that takes only 10 minutes get you back and forth to downtown Sorrento. A word of advice: when arriving by train from Rome and Naples in the afternoon, ask the Information booth ladies at the station to CALL THE HOTEL and they will send the shuttle to pick you up. The train station is a routine stop for the shuttle in the mornings but not in the afternoon, unless you announce yourself. We paid 15 euro in a taxicab to go to the other shuttle stop in an unnecessary step that can be avoided. Il Nido is a family-run hotel, with a so much hospitality and kindness that you feel almost at home. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is incredibly good and dinner at night (no lunch served at noon) is a quality example of fine cucina italiana, enjoying a magnificent view from the terrace. The road in front of the hotel has a close bus stop, to avoid driving into the Amalfi coast towns, a very convenient plus. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet, A/C rooms, safety box in your room, elevator – a key issue in many European hotels... – and a spacious parking lot if you happen to be driving your own car. We were so happy and satisfied of this discovery that promised ourselves to write a review for TripAdvisor, because it is fair for travelers to learn about wonderful choices that are supported by living evidence. Il Nido will be our home away from home whenever will have to go back to the great town of Sorrento, following the lyrics of the classical Napolitan song: "Torna a Sorrento", and we do not hesitate to recommend it highly. Visit their webpage: www.ilnido.com

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuanMadriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear JuanMadriz,
Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home in Sorrento. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. I'm sure that your review will be very helpuf for tripadvisor's users. Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host You again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I'd go back here again and again. Family run small hotel with a wonderful view,especially from the fine restaurant. Outstanding breakfast including fresh squeezed orange juice and delicious pastries.The owner, Dino, and his staff do a great deal to make you feel at home. Can"t beat it.

Room Tip: Just ask Dino for his recommendation.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudy205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Rudy205,
Thank you so much for selecting Hotel Il Nido for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. I will pass your compliments to Dino. we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April 2012. We have stayed at many European hotels over the last 12 months and Il Nido is by far and away the most enjoyable. So much so that we created a Trip Advisor account just to give justice to such a fantastic stay. It is hard to expand futher on the already glowing reviews below. From the moment we were picked up by the shuttle bus we felt welcome and at home, check-in was effortless. The panoramic view from our room across the Bay of Naples to Mt Vesuvius was breathtaking. The room is spotless and it's very spacious and comfortable. After some terrible bathrooms in Greece it was great to have a lovely hot shower with plenty of room to move! The breakfast included is fantastic, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice. If you want to experience real Italian cuisine, have dinner at the hotel too, very reasonably priced and delicious. All the hard work that the owner and all the hotel staff put in pays off in giving each guest a fantastic stay. Sorrento itself and the surrounding areas are so beautiful and there's lots to see and do. We will not hesitate to recommend this hotel and Sorrento to all our family and friends. In fact we wish we could live here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Max v,
Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review and I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. Is a pleasure to know that you consider Il Nido Hotel the most enjoyable among all the European hotels you stayed. I am equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression and I will pass along your compliments. There is nothing makes us happier than your confirmation of satisfaction as this is our ambition. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at Il Nido earlier this month for the 6th time in two years, the care and attention we received from ALL was second to nothing.

It was nice to see Nello the bus driver has returned since our last visit, and also Jacqueline in the reception and restaurant who has become one of the Family.
The rest of the team from the ladies who so carefully clean and tidy, to Dino and his brother are all committed to making your stay something to remember.

Others will tell you about the food , the view, and the links to Sorrento, so all I will say is if your looking for a good hotel where the staff care of you try the IL Nido. Looking forward to our next visit later this year, and a trip in the VIP car down to the town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Trigger1950,
Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home in Sorrento. I was pleased to read we have been able to exceed your expectations on multiple visits and we hope to see you many times again in the future. I am equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression.
I will pass along your compliments to Dino, Jacqueline, Nello and the rest of the staff.
We are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews