We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

For the reasonable price paid, the hotel exceeded my expectations! Nestled on a hilltop amidst lemon trees, the hotel's ocean view was spectacular! Breakfast had drink all you can make orange juice which I found quite charming. The hotel room was spacious. My only complaint was that the towels in the bathroom were made of line like cloth. Not what you'd
Expect from a towel. Overall I'd definitely come back and recommend. The hotel is far from the city but they have an hourly shuttle. Saves on gas and pArking fees in italy

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mingManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear MingManila,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay. About the towels they are in the classical honeycomb texture, but we appreciate any suggestion You will provide us.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had a very good experience at Il Nido!
The room is very good , friendly and helpfull staff, great breakfast! The view from the hotel is beautiful! Staying at Sorrento was the right choice because we stayed away from the crowd and the mess and we could easily achieve other places. The hotel shuttle works perfectly with accurate timing so we didn't need the car to achieve Sorrento city center. (it is only 10 min by shuttle from the hotel to city center)

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Mara K,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. Nothing makes us happier than your confirmation of satisfaction as this is our ambition.
We are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Imagine sitting on your balcony to watch the sun set over Capri and when you look in another direction, there's Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples. We will never forget this sight and the spacious room we had at Il Nido. The owner was warm and helpful, the breakfast bountiful (with a machine that produced outstanding cappuccino and another that squeezed fresh orange juice), and the scheduled shuttle service down the steep and winding hills into Sorrento very convenient and reliable. The bed, at least in our room, was hard and uncomfortable and that's the only reason for four instead of five stars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Mainewriter,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the view from the hotel. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. We are sorry if the bed was comfortable, and we hope next time You'll tell any problem to our desk.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

What a joy to awaken to this spectacular view across the bay of Naples. The owner and staff were so patient and helpful and the shuttle bus made travel so easy. Food was good and was great value for money. Efficiency and helpfulness would be how I describe il nido.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Helers_8,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated and we will share your comment with our team. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

It was my second time at the Il Nido Hotel and I was as satisfied (and much more) as I was on my first time.What I found most agreeable was the warmth and the sympathy of the owners with which I was welcomed and treated all throughout my stay.The staff is very nice, the food is excellent and the view is astonishing.Again I do recommend this hotel its nice staff and the restaurant in which it was a pleasure to dine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Romus123,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. It was a pleasure to see You again at Hotel Il Nido. I will pass along your compliments to Dino and the rest of the staff.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed in Il Nido for two nights and we were very disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were furnished to a very poor standard, bathrooms were awful and service was not great too. Even though they say double bed, its actually two single beds joined together and in the middle of the night, I found that my bed was moving away from my husband's!! The towels provided in the bathroom were not towels but actually single pieces of cloth, which was also very annoying. The safe provided in the room was so tiny, we could not even fit our iPad in, so didnt see the point of having a safe in the room. The good things about the hotel were the free wifi and great sea views from the room (but I dont know if it was worth the premimum we paid for it). The location of the hotel is lovely and the exteriors were quite nice, but the room interiors were quite depressing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear DivK,
Thank you for your feedback. We take all guest comments very seriously and investigate any concerns immediately. We are sorry that you were uncomfortable in any way. Probably your room was used as double before your stay, and the sprung bed base was not anchored. Sharing your thoughts at the time of your stay allows us to help you immediately; sharing your thoughts online helps us to ensure the future comfort of our guests to come. We have a main safe for bigger things. Anyway as always, we'll continue to provide the very best of service and look forward to renewing your faith with your next stay with us!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

though I only got to stay here for 2 nights it was my favorite place in Italy, in a beautiful town this hotel was fantastic, great views, close walk to the water, very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, great bathrooms from what I had experienced as a budget traveler in Italy so far ! I would love to come back again one day and spend more time here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Emma W,
Thank you for choosing HOTEL Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. I will pass along your compliments to the staff.
We are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
483 reviews
1.0 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,382 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#82 of 100 in Sorrento
97 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
500 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $97 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing