We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best long stay ever”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay for more than 25 days in sorrento. I had to choose a place that would have fit my needs and i have to say that palazzo tasso made me feel as i have nevrr left my home. The room was perfect, quite, very clean and in a really good location. The hotel was managed by iuri and his wife. What a helpful couple could have not asked for better guidance. I strongly suggest palazzo tasso to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinci12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

The room we've like the most in Italy was at Palazzo Tasso. The room is new, clean, confortable and has a view of Sorrentos's main street. It's a cosy B&B located at the city center, the staff are nice and friendly. Wonderful place to stay in a city like Sorrento.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Our original idea was to spend 3 days in Sorrento, but with the sunshine, the relaxed holiday atmosphere of the town, the gorgeous food, and our beautiful lodgings at Palazzo Tasso, we extended our trip to 4 relaxing days in beautiful Sorrento.

Palazzo Tasso has an excellent location just off the main street in Sorrento town, walking distance to restaurants, shops, bars and town centre. Excellent hotel staff, very helpful with local advice. Newly renovated and opened, the whole guest house has an air of serenity, boutique feel, very clean and well maintained. Our glamorously all-white attic room was well decorated, airy and clean, and had a great sky-light window in the ceiling, which allowed us to view the beautiful blue skies of Sorrento all day long. A quiet location, on a small cobble-stoned lane off the main town centre. We were very comfortable and would stay here again when visiting beautiful Sorrento.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabrinadefry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico D, Managing Director at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We thank you so much for choosing Palazzo Tasso in the historical center, we truly appreciated your excellent review and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked the mansard with the big skylight window which makes it very bright and that you enjoyed the city of Sorrento. Palazzo Tasso is close to everything right in the city center.
We look forward to welcoming you again here, come back soon!! We will be waiting for you
Silvana
Managing Director
Palazzo Tasso - Sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

From the moment you walk in the door you will be greeted with a touch of class. The Hotel has recently been refurbished from top to bottom. The room was nicely appointed with all new fittings and was a reasonable size. The Hotel is centrally located with shops and Piazzo Tasso just one street away. It was also an easy walk from the train station. Breakfast was excellant with a good selection of Continental favourites. All the Staff have a great energy and they made my stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Two 3rd Floor rooms are, located next to the Breakfast Area which is not closed off. I could hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hymalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This B&B was delightful! The room was nicely remodeled--modern and bright; the staff friendly; bed very comfy; breakfast simple but tasty! The location is perfect for walking around Sorrento! I would definitely recommend this B&B!! Thank You!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with nearly every aspect of Palazzo Tasso! It is in an extremely central location (just behind Piazza Tasso and all of Sorrento's shops), the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was simple, but filling and tasty - yogurt, cereal, cappucino, hot chocolate, tea, pastries, fruit. I highly recommend this hotel. I am currently studying in Rome and will actually be staying at Palazzo Tasso again in two weeks when another friend of mine comes to Italy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickAndCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The location is great.
The room is great, not big, not too small.
Very clean.
The hostess was very nice.
The price was good too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mateus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
605 reviews
0.2 km away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
417 reviews
1 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.1 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,033 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $64 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing