We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Tasso
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$463
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$460
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$330
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$455
US$441
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,043
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
465
180
26
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
180
26
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streettop floorgreat locationtrain stationbetween floorssanta maria dellasmall elevatorbreakfast roomsmall hotelamalfi coastpastriesstreet noisehotel is centrally locatedwould definitely stay here againpeople watchair conditionerwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 678 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our first stay in Sorrento and the Palazzo Tasso. We struggled to find it but Peppe found us! They remodeled last year and spared no expense. The room was beautiful the room warm and the water Hot! The staffed was excellent. Breakfast was delightful pastries and delicious coffee? Thanks Peppe for a wonderful stay and we'll see you again in July

Room Tip: If arriving on a Sunday night the square is closed to automobiles which makes finding this gem a little difficult especially at night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriahelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very warm welcome from the staffs who are very helpful/informative. The room is excellent, clean, very modern. Great location being at the centre of Sorrento. Really enjoyed our stay and will go back again very soon with some people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

From the moment we walked through the door of this B&B we knew we had found a winner. We originally booked for two nights and ended up staying for five. The location is great and we were given a lovely clean and bright room with a little balcony overlooking the main street. Sylvana and Pepe are so friendly and helpful and they pointed us towards all of the places to see in and around Sorrento. The island of Capri is easily accessible by jet-foil from the port as is the wonderful city of Naples. On Sylvana's recommendation, we took the hop-on/hop-off bus in Naples which was well worth the 22.00 euro each. From the train station in Sorrento, you can take a bus to Positano and Amalfi and, again, this was a great trip. The coastline is stunning.
We would certainly recommend this attractive, clean and fresh bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Banjo_Pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay for more than 25 days in sorrento. I had to choose a place that would have fit my needs and i have to say that palazzo tasso made me feel as i have nevrr left my home. The room was perfect, quite, very clean and in a really good location. The hotel was managed by iuri and his wife. What a helpful couple could have not asked for better guidance. I strongly suggest palazzo tasso to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinci12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The room we've like the most in Italy was at Palazzo Tasso. The room is new, clean, confortable and has a view of Sorrentos's main street. It's a cosy B&B located at the city center, the staff are nice and friendly. Wonderful place to stay in a city like Sorrento.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews