We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$259
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$457
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$708
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$591/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$474
US$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,062
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
477
182
26
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
182
26
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streettop floorgreat locationtrain stationbetween floorssanta maria dellasmall elevatorsmall hotelbreakfast roomgreen roomamalfi coastpastriescentral locationstreet noisewould definitely stay here againwe loved our staypeople watching
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 692 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My stay at Palazzo Tasso was outstanding. The staff were extremely friendly and more than willing to help you with anything you needed: from directions, recommendations on food/entertainment. The room was spectacular: modern furnishing, very clean, very classy and over looked the city. Their breakfast was above and beyond the "continental breakfast" most places offer- they had everything from coffee/hot chocolate to fresh pastries and bacon. I would highly recommend staying here for any occasion!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyla Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The owner, Ms. SilIvana is very nice enough. We originally booked 2 rooms for 3 girls for a month ago through the booking.com. After we travelled from Roma, we decided to change our booking to 1 triple room. As the time constraint, I have no time to modify my booking through the booking agent. I tried to contact Silivana directly, she was very nice to offer a triple room with the original early bird price. The hotel is most likely an IKEA style as all furnitures in the room are in white colour. We are assigned to a room with rooftop window (2 single beds and 1 extra bed) so that we have chance to see the moon and stars in a clear night. The breakfast is served at the 3rd floor (next to our room). Not much choices only bread, cake, yogurt, few kinds of fresh fruits but it seems enough to have a cappuccino as well. The hotel is at the centre of Corso Italia Road (shopping street). When you arrive Circumvesuviana Train in Sorrento, you have to walk down the street and turn left on the Corso Italia Road, then straight ahead into Piazza Tasso. In the main square in Piazza Tasso. You then will see a statue in the middle of the square, keep on going ahead towards the Cathedral. Just under the bell tower of the Cathedral, on the left hand side there is an arch, go through the arch then turn left again, under the second arch and 20 meters on the left you will find the entrance to Palazzo Tasso. Silivana was also recommended us a restaurant named " Zi ' Ntonio" which is a very traditional and delicious restaurant. She also advised us how to travel Positano and Amflfi by bus. The man (receptionist) served us in the breakfast is also kind enough as well. Free wifi provides in the room and entire guest house.

It is perfect if the guest house can arrange one more rubbish bin the room and to change the “used towels“ and made up a basin in the bathroom everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I extended my stay in Sorrento for three extra days because I just did not want to leave the Palazzo Tasso. Located in a perfect spot in the center of Sorrento, this extremely well maintained small property is a gem..Peppe and Silvana's hospitality is sincere..They are experts about the area and just genuinely nice people...I had a tough time leaving.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeymanDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our first stay in Sorrento and the Palazzo Tasso. We struggled to find it but Peppe found us! They remodeled last year and spared no expense. The room was beautiful the room warm and the water Hot! The staffed was excellent. Breakfast was delightful pastries and delicious coffee? Thanks Peppe for a wonderful stay and we'll see you again in July

Room Tip: If arriving on a Sunday night the square is closed to automobiles which makes finding this gem a little difficult especially at night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriahelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very warm welcome from the staffs who are very helpful/informative. The room is excellent, clean, very modern. Great location being at the centre of Sorrento. Really enjoyed our stay and will go back again very soon with some people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews