We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for the Amalfi Coast!”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend this place without hesitation. The location is convenient, not only for exploring the town, but also for visiting other spots on the Amalfi Coast. The hotel was recently renovated and the modern decor is very stylish and comfortable. It is a great value for the money. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very pleasant in a nice room at the top of the hotel. A couple of minor issues: no matter what we did, we just couldn't seem to communicate that we needed more toilet paper. We finally had to tackle the maid to get some! Also, although the room was certainly clean, there were a couple of things that were overlooked - like an empty shampoo container that was left behind in the shower from the previous occupants. These minor problems certainly weren't big enough to distract from our stay, and maybe since it was off-season, things weren't up at full speed. At any rate, you will not be sorry that you chose the Palazzo Tasso!! I hope to return!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattletude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Tasso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

My stay at Palazzo Tasso was outstanding. The staff were extremely friendly and more than willing to help you with anything you needed: from directions, recommendations on food/entertainment. The room was spectacular: modern furnishing, very clean, very classy and over looked the city. Their breakfast was above and beyond the "continental breakfast" most places offer- they had everything from coffee/hot chocolate to fresh pastries and bacon. I would highly recommend staying here for any occasion!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyla Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The owner, Ms. SilIvana is very nice enough. We originally booked 2 rooms for 3 girls for a month ago through the booking.com. After we travelled from Roma, we decided to change our booking to 1 triple room. As the time constraint, I have no time to modify my booking through the booking agent. I tried to contact Silivana directly, she was very nice to offer a triple room with the original early bird price. The hotel is most likely an IKEA style as all furnitures in the room are in white colour. We are assigned to a room with rooftop window (2 single beds and 1 extra bed) so that we have chance to see the moon and stars in a clear night. The breakfast is served at the 3rd floor (next to our room). Not much choices only bread, cake, yogurt, few kinds of fresh fruits but it seems enough to have a cappuccino as well. The hotel is at the centre of Corso Italia Road (shopping street). When you arrive Circumvesuviana Train in Sorrento, you have to walk down the street and turn left on the Corso Italia Road, then straight ahead into Piazza Tasso. In the main square in Piazza Tasso. You then will see a statue in the middle of the square, keep on going ahead towards the Cathedral. Just under the bell tower of the Cathedral, on the left hand side there is an arch, go through the arch then turn left again, under the second arch and 20 meters on the left you will find the entrance to Palazzo Tasso. Silivana was also recommended us a restaurant named " Zi ' Ntonio" which is a very traditional and delicious restaurant. She also advised us how to travel Positano and Amflfi by bus. The man (receptionist) served us in the breakfast is also kind enough as well. Free wifi provides in the room and entire guest house.

It is perfect if the guest house can arrange one more rubbish bin the room and to change the “used towels“ and made up a basin in the bathroom everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I extended my stay in Sorrento for three extra days because I just did not want to leave the Palazzo Tasso. Located in a perfect spot in the center of Sorrento, this extremely well maintained small property is a gem..Peppe and Silvana's hospitality is sincere..They are experts about the area and just genuinely nice people...I had a tough time leaving.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeymanDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our first stay in Sorrento and the Palazzo Tasso. We struggled to find it but Peppe found us! They remodeled last year and spared no expense. The room was beautiful the room warm and the water Hot! The staffed was excellent. Breakfast was delightful pastries and delicious coffee? Thanks Peppe for a wonderful stay and we'll see you again in July

Room Tip: If arriving on a Sunday night the square is closed to automobiles which makes finding this gem a lit...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriahelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very warm welcome from the staffs who are very helpful/informative. The room is excellent, clean, very modern. Great location being at the centre of Sorrento. Really enjoyed our stay and will go back again very soon with some people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

From the moment we walked through the door of this B&B we knew we had found a winner. We originally booked for two nights and ended up staying for five. The location is great and we were given a lovely clean and bright room with a little balcony overlooking the main street. Sylvana and Pepe are so friendly and helpful and they pointed us towards all of the places to see in and around Sorrento. The island of Capri is easily accessible by jet-foil from the port as is the wonderful city of Naples. On Sylvana's recommendation, we took the hop-on/hop-off bus in Naples which was well worth the 22.00 euro each. From the train station in Sorrento, you can take a bus to Positano and Amalfi and, again, this was a great trip. The coastline is stunning.
We would certainly recommend this attractive, clean and fresh bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Banjo_Pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,331 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,729 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $115 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing