We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place in the city centre!”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place in the city centre!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I staid for 7 days in Palazzo Tasso last week and was truly satisfied. The hotel is located right on Corso Italia, close to numerous restaurants and remarkable historical worth seeing places. The hotel is newly renovated, offering comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. Also very importantly the staff is very helpful and friendly. Would very much recommend it./Johan

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our Palazzo Tasso located right in the historical centre of Sorrento. We truly appreciated your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your 1 week stay with us, the comfort of our suites and the hospitality. We always try to let our guests feel like their at home. Thanks to our position everyplace is easly reachable : Restaurants, Bars, Night clubs, and it is the perfect base point for all excursions. We really hope to host you soon again at Palazzo Tasso.
We wish you all the best. See you soon!!!
Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    156
    25
    1
    2
See reviews for
88
345
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed in Palazzo Tasso for a week recently in a lovely room with a tiny but perfectly adequate balcony overlooking the main street Corso Italia. The entrance is in a narrow (atmospheric) pedestrian street (Via Santa Maria della Pieta - lovely name!) parallel to the main street.
They do describe the accommodation as B&B because it doesn't have hotel facilities such as bar, lounge etc and it is an excellent B&B with comfortable modern rooms en-suite which are clean and bright with comfortable beds.
There is a small lift from reception.
Very good continental breakfast - juice, yogurt, fruit, breadrolls, pastries etc and coffee (or tea) made by the ever-cheerful Peppe.
Palazzo Tasso is very conveniently situated just a few minutes walk from restaurants, cafes and shops and only ten minutes walk from the train station for the Circumvesuviana Train and Sita buses.
Silvana and Peppe are excellent hosts - friendly, welcoming and helpful.
I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Sorrento.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
We thank you so much for choosing Palazzo Tasso. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay here with us, and it was a great pleasure to host you. We are very happy you liked our modern rooms, breakfast and our comfortable beds! We are right in the historical centre of Sorrento.
We do our best every day to let our guests feel at home and relaxed, making their holiday an unforgettable one . We want to thank you once again for your excellent review and we truly look forward to welcoming you here again soon.
Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A great central location (down a small alley), with very welcoming and helpful hosts. A lovely clean quiet and bright room (we had one of the top floors with a skylight). Great continental breakfast as well with good range of choices. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moggyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Traveling as a family of five with 3 children, this was a perfect hotel. It was in a wonderful location, 1 block away from the main street. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious (we had 2 adjacent rooms). The receptionist was very nice, helpful, and spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Palazzo Tasso which is very central and right in the middle of the main shopping and dining area. It was a little tricky to find when we arrived as it lies in a narrow walking alley just off the main square. Our room was very bright and clean which had a balcony on the main road. Silvana and Peppe were very helpful and made us feel so much at home. I will definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit Sorrento!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This B&B has the character and feel of a hotel. The rooms are clean and bright, if a little small. The bathroom has all modern comfort and is very clean. The staff are very helpfull and the receptionist speaks near perfect English. The location of this B&B is perfect - just off Piazza Tasso, right in the middle of the main dining and shopping area of Sorrento. The rooms (at the back) have a little balcony. The B&B opened 8 months ago and I hope it can keep it's bright-white-clean-look. If at all I need to give any bad points, it would be the limited choice of breakfast where the coffee comes out of a machine and is not made "italian style".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Had a delightful stay at Palazzo Tasso. The location in town made shopping, touring and dining made everything easy. The rooms were modern and clean. Silvana and Pepe were more than helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our party had 3 rooms. The 'black' room was my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,060 reviews
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,285 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
230 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
530 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing