We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location best prices”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Steps from the square , such amazing location, the nicest people working here; from the front door, to the cleaning people to the kitchen help!!!
The rooms are very clean, clean linens and towels .
Breakfast was healthy and delicious; fresh fruited , coffee made to
Our liking , hard or soft boiled eggs , many choices of pastries, few choices of fresh juices & more .
The room even has a small balcony . Shampoo & all is provided .
This place was the best choice , and 1/2 as much as anywhere else .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nicole2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Tasso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very central, on the doorstep to central Sorrento, lovely friendly staff, clean and great breakfast. Even though it's on the main road, no noise in the room from traffic or bells! Definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janeevans1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Palazzo Tasso Location is spot on! just of the main square and very near to sorrento main restaurants. The establishment is very clean and with fresh linen every day. the four persons running are very helpful were ready to meet our requests without any problems. Regards to Nico, Valentina, Elena & to the lovely young lady that gracefully prepared us a lovely breakfast daily.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariLou N' Carm... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The hotel was very well located. The room we were in was on the back which was lovely and quiet. There was everything we needed and the staff were very helpful when we wanted to borrow anything.
The best feature was its location and the only disadvantage was that there was nowhere to sit outside in the hotel. Although there are plenty of cafes and bars near by to be able to do this

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SueandPhil601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We loved our stay here! Super friendly and helpful staff, great location right by restaurants, and very clean, comfortable, and spacious room. It was the perfect place for us to stay on our trip and we would highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cecchin_dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Simple, small hotel on a quiet vicolo off Piazza Tasso, the town centre, with white marble stairs and elegant minimalism. The young staff were charming and incredibly helpful - they treated me like a favorite aunt, not a hotel guest. My single room was small, but spotless, well lit, the a/c and TV worked, the water was hot and plentiful.

One caveat. on Sundays the Corso Italia is closed to traffic, so your taxi can't get close - my driver waved vaguely in the direction of the Via Santa Maria (actually a narrow vicolo) and I got lost. When I called the Hotel, the receptionist actually offered to come and find me and when I arrived, hot and bothered, she took me straight to my room, saying I could do the paperwork later.

Room Tip: My room was small and overlooked a Vicolo, where restaurants set up tables in the evening but closed...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jech2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Returned from a long weekend stay at the Palazzo Tasso. Great location, our balcony looked over the street where we could watch the world go by. We both slept well and despite the central location we did not hear any noise from outside. The staff were so helpful and special thank you to Francesca who gave us a warm welcome, answered all our questions and provided recommendations. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,333 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,187 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,732 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
565 reviews
0.1 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $119 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing