We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$487
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
US$445
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$565
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$455
US$441
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,043
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
77
128
47
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
128
47
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallexcellent locationsplash poolcentral locationyour doorstepchurch bellsplenty of storagebreakfast roomyogurtsun terracepiazza tassoair conditioningtrain and bus stationa great place to stayboiled eggsrestaurants and shopseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 275 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

You are in Sorrento, Italy and where do you want to stay? Right! In the centre! If you are looking for a nice, cozy hotel where you can sleep then this is it! Yes, the rooms are tiny but who cares! You are in Italy! Buildings were constructed centuries ago. Were not designed to cater for big bulky suitcases! It will fit! You have a clean bright place with a lovely courtyard with a (small) pool. And with 2 steps out of the door you are in the heart of this lovely town! Great place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

What a disappointment. I'll start with the one positive, location. Very central. Now the bad...
Staff on arrival, not interested! Room, tiny and I mean postage stamp, not able to move around the bed tiny. The bathroom was just gross. The shower just would not drain and was mouldy. The walls were paper thin. I'm sure the people in the room next to us agreed because I could tell they were whispering and I could still hear them. Then to top it all off along came the Contiki Tour and two sleepless nights of drunken, loud, annoying guests. Then there was housekeeping who would leave our ground floor room doors open to let bugs and anyone else who felt the urge into our room. Breakfast, if thats what you could call it, was just depressing. A big empty room with week old food.

Room Tip: book another hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KylaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at Astoria Hotel for two nights. The hotel has a couple of good things going for it: the location is excellent and makes for a perfect base to explore Sorrento and its environs; it was also good value considering the nice room. That said, we weren't impressed with a few things. We had requested a room on a high floor facing the street when booking online and what we ended up with had neither of those things. Most disconcerting was that the cleaning staff left the balcony door wide open (we were on the first floor) which let in bugs and risked having our room burglarized. Upon leaving, we were treated very rudely by an employee at the front desk who had little patience when we asked for guidance on how to reach the port. It wasn't a great place to celebrate our honeymoon!

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably the best
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patiofiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Beautiful tile in rooms, friendly staff. Location is in middle of town, easy walk to everywhere. Small, but quaint rooms. Free wifi.

Room Tip: Higher is better view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angels45069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have just returned for 4 nights at the Hotel Astoria. We were delighted with this property. The location was excellent - right in the heart of old Sorrento. You fall out the front door right into a beautiful cobblestone street. It is rated as a 3 star hotel and it is an excellent 3 star. The rooms are on the smaller size but very efficient and clean. Lots of storage space and an inr oom safe. The walls are a little thin but we took care not to be too loud and I felt the other guests around us did the same and respected the noise levels. The rooms are exactly like the website.The staff was friendly and helpful. The self serve buffet breakfast was fine. Overall we were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetravelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews