We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel to Celebrate My Mom's Birthday Trip”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Took my mom on a trip for her birthday to Italy and our first stop was the Bellevue Syrene. All I can say is every hotel I will visit after will be hard to compare! The Bellevue Syrene is the most fantastic hotel and the service is perfect. When you check in the first thing you are offered is a glass of wine or drink. Our room was great with views of the Bay of Naples and the colors of the water were the perfect green/blue. The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful with recommendations on restaurants. I could easily move into the Bellevue Syrene!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciaochicagogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

When the first thing you're asked is "Would you like something to drink?", you know you're someplace different. The staff was wonderful (they helped with a parking ticket I'd received in another city), the view spectacular, the room comfortable, the location couldn't be better and the breakfast was well laid out and plentiful. From 10 am until late in the afternoon they have refreshments (prosecco, coffee, cakes, salads and other treats that rotate through the day) to keep you from getting peckish. This was our second stay in Sorrento, the first time at this hotel, and this experience was even better than the first time, in great measure because of this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank camplund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was in this beautiful hotel with my wife during our honeymoon and it couldn't have been better. Warm welcome, elegant room with a stunning view, nice staff and good food!
You feel special in this place and I will definitively come back! If you look for perfect service this is the right hotel! Thanks again for all your attentions and for your help to organize tours, restaurants etc!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frasil13, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bellevue Syrene, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your great experience at Bellevue. Especially (during busy period) the Front desk will appreciate your so kind comment.

We are counting on seeing you soon at our hotel,
Kind regards,
Francesco - Public Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

we spent there three nights with my wife and kids last year. The place is just gorgeous, with a wonderfull view on the Bay of Napoli and the Vesuvio, wonderful rooms and restaurant. Rooms are clean, flawless, with a fantastic view to the sea. The price formula is really great as you can enjoy eating when you want and drinking your spumante in the evening on the wonderful terrasse. Breakfast was great too. Only minor point for international travellers might be the lack of a swimming pool but you have the sea (a bit cold in April), but the rest actually overruns this easily.
We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrissassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frasil13, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bellevue Syrene, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all we would thank for your nice words. We're very glad to tell you, that we've already listened to your advice: in fact from this spring (over the private beach) we provide just to our guests a pool with jets overlooking the Bay of Sorrento...

We look forward to having the pleasure of greeting you at Bellevue very soon,
Kind regards,
Francesco - Public Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We chose to get married in Sorrento in September 2011. After visiting the Bellevue there was no question as to where we would hold our wedding breakfast. It is undoubtedly the most perfect location in the whole of Sorrento. We spent the full week in a Superior room with large terrace, although expensive, it was worth every penny. We were made to feel extremely welcome and couldn't have received better service on our special day. The staff were friendly and polite and couldn't do enough for us. The food was amazing and the view over the bay second to none. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We were greeted like long lost friends as we entered the hotel via the prettiest canopied and colonnaded walkway lit with twinkling fairy lights from where we had tantalising glimpses of the sweeping Bay of Naples beyond the lovely terrace. It was without doubt a perfect arrival.
The style of this hotel makes such a change from the typical decor favoured by most Italian hoteliers. Fresh designer fabrics in jewel-like colours blend with an eclectic mix of gorgeous Italian 'shabby-chic'; beautiful Murano-glass chandeliers and vast golden, Rococco mirrors combine with quirky touches of modern art and mood lighting to give a very intimate and relaxing atmosphere.

The Club Lounge area offers complimentary refreshments throughout the day and evening, which is a nice touch that adds to the personal atmosphere here.

Rooms are equally stylish, most being in the designer, boutique style of the public areas, but some remaining true to the hotels original heritage. Make sure you know which style you are getting.

The reason I have rated this hotel 4 stars and not 5 is that when we sat on the bed to gaze at the stupendous sea view the whole thing collapsed, and whilst it was a hysterical moment it highlighted the poor quality of beds in the hotel (cheap wooden slats that had popped easily out of their plastic fittings). The porter knew exactly what the problem was when he came to fix it, so I suspect this was not the first time it had happened.

Our room was Superior category and had a chaise longue in a sitting area, but I also saw Classic and Deluxe rooms. Classic are actually perfectly nice if you are not bothered about a sitting area and deluxe have slightly larger sitting areas. The views are so lovely (all the rooms are sea facing) that you may well want to spend time in your room gazing out of the window, so a sitting area may be a good investment.
Bear in mind that no two rooms are the same, so get a detailed description of the room being offered. Some of the lower level rooms for example have huge balconies, other in the same category don't.
Breakfast was very good and I would imagine in summer that this takes place on the terrace which would be a sublime and lingering affair.

There is no pool here, but there is a lift from the hotel down to the jetty where one can relax. So this hotel will predominantly suit couples without children.

The location is perfect, just a few steps from Tasso square in the centre of town, within easy walking distance to restaurants.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return myself in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM&RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We had an attic room which was OK, bit noisy from rooms around us, but fabulous vies from our balcony. Hotel was clean, staff were helpful, wine, beer and snacks, available in the room rate, all day, and a lift down to the beach, and a private sun bathing area. can't really fault this place, breakfast overlooking the bay was stunning

Room Tip: insist on a room that overlooks the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.5 km away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
992 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
605 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,607 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#16 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $672 - $1,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing