We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
767
336
143
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
336
143
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples sea view historic hotel hotel lift the cliff private lift bar terrace pastries pool area our honeymoon mount vesuvius fantastic location public rooms breakfast room few minutes walk junior suite large balcony
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We have just spent 5 days at this delightful hotel. Not only is the location amazing (very close to the lift from the port), few minutes to the old town and 10 minutes or so (depending how often you stop to look at the view) to the old port but it is also so friendly. We struck up conversations with many of the staff and found the service to be friendly and efficient. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were on the north side and had a nice sunny balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGiovanna, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Imperial Hotel Tramontano, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear David,

Many thanks for your kind words! We're glad you had 5 amazing nights at Imperial Hotel Tramontano and you had the chance to admire our amazing views on the Gulf!

We look forward to seeing you back in Sorrento!

Kind regards

Hotel Tramontano staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this lovely grand hotel which has wonderful gardens and overlooks the bay of Naples. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The bedroom room and bathroom were small but everything one needs. We were fortunate to have a balcony overlooking the bay which was perfect. Breakfast had a huge range of food and staff very attentive to your every need - even a full frame of comb honey which was unusual and as a beekeeper I found very special. We didn't eat our main meal at the hotel but a couple of lunches by the pool were very good. The hotel is perfectly placed near plenty of restaurants and easy to get to lift down to the sea. Thank you for our lovely stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGiovanna, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Imperial Hotel Tramontano, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Ann S,

Thanks to you for your kind words and for staying at Imperial Hotel tramontano!

it's nice to read you had a very nice and lovely stay in our hotel, and enjoyed our breackfast and some lunches by the pool.

We look forward for you and your daughter back here in sunny Sorrento

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

I'm writing this from 4-hours after checking in. This hotel is terrible soup to nuts. We walked into a smoked filled lobby and somewhat unfriendly staff. We were shown to our very dated room with old furniture and a bathroom you might at my Italian grandmothers house if she was still living. Just got out of the shower where the water went everywhere because of the cheapest shower curtain I've ever seen. We were supposed to be here for three nights which is not happening. We made an excuse for leaving and booked a room across the street for the same money and the place is beautiful. We are not prima donnas however we travel enough to know terrible from poor and so on. PS my wouldn't allow me to submit this without mentioning the hair in the shower that was not ours

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank m13467m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGiovanna, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Imperial Hotel Tramontano, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Client,



thank you for your comments.

Some customers have thank clients like you whom have “made an excuse for leaving..........”if hoteliers are losing faith in clients.

Indeed, the majority of hotels do not listen to reasons and charge the clients for the full stay. Some clients, unfortunately, are due to leave earlier for real problems

but they get charged for the full stay anyway. Of course, we did not charge you, we believed your......stories. We are too humans.

You would have been more than welcome, instead of using fantasy, if you would ask the reception for a room change.

This would have put us in a position to see how genuine were your complains in order to give you the opportunity to enjoy our hospitality.

Talking about stories, it’s hard to believe that our lobby was a smoked filled. You may ignore that in Italy is illegal to smoke inside of buildings.

With the “soup to nuts and the hair in the shower...... ” you won a prize as a short story writer.

However, we hope you have enjoyed your stay in Sorrento and if, in the near future, you decide to book again with us, you will be very welcome.

Kind regards



Luigi Guarracino, dir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Greatly enjoyed staying at the Imperial Hotel Tramontano. It is an excellent location in Sorrento with a peaceful and beautiful setting. Sitting on the edge, overlooking the water with beautiful sunsets. Very friendly and helpful staff assure an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank DJHork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGiovanna, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Imperial Hotel Tramontano, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear DJHork,

Thanks a lot for your words! We're glad you enjoyed a nice time in here trough beautiful views -and sunsets!- and friendly people!

Looking forward to having you back here


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

My 22 year old daughter and I recently stayed at the Imperial Tramontano and we loved every second! The hotel is stately and elegant with a unique charm which modern chain hotels lack. The gardens are stunning and well tended. The views of the ocean from our hotel room as well as the dining room were breathtakingly beautiful and the staff could not have been any more accommodating or friendly. We loved the location of the hotel and the convenience of being able to walk down to the bay, to town, to restaurants and to the train station. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGiovanna, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Imperial Hotel Tramontano, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear disneyskater,

Thanks for choosing us! We're so glad you and your daughter had an amazing time in Sorrento and enjoyed the coast as much as you could!

We look forward to seeing you back here

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews