We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relax time in Sorrento!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Oriana Relais
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and I had a great stay at Villa Oriana Relais. This villa is surrouned by lemon and orange trees and this makes the atmosphere relaxiing but yet close to the town of Sorrento.

Our stay started with a great surprise of upgrade to junior suite room. The room was spacious enough, with a spectacular view over the sea and Mt. Vesuvius behind Naples. Bathroom was also very specious, almost as large as a normal single room. Breakfast was another charm and we were lucky on this point, because we stayed during Easter days and they made a special local Easter bread for the guests. The family team was really attending and did all kind of things guests needed, such as booking restaurants, telling us how to get to major spots, etc.

One thing we regret is that we didn't have a chance to enjoy the jacuzzi on the roof because it was still cold winter season. We will definitely come back to this villa again and hopefully during summer time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dashingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Villa Oriana Relais
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Arriving at the villa walking through lemon and orange groves, we were instantly made to feel welcome with a refreshing Lemon juice and tasty slice of cake sitting on the balcony overlooking the panoramic bay of Naples and with mount Vesuvius sitting calmly in the distance. Although the location is up a steep hill this is really the villas real advantage since the calm and serenity away from the busy streets below was most welcome and enabled a peaceful nights sleep. Every morning a tasty breakfast of a selection of home-made cakes accompanied by a freshly squeezed orange juice provided a good start to the day before the adventures began. We were able to take trips from the port in Sorrento to Isle of Capri and the closely located railway provided access to Pompeii and mt vesuvius. We stayed for a week in early April and the sun shone throughout reaching temperatures of 20C...ideal for spending our time outdoors and exploring the local area.

During our stay here, it was Easter, so we received many special treats including "La Pastiera". We also witnessed the procession on good Friday with local people dressed in black cloaks and hoods - an amazing experience.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and have already recommended it to our friends. The owners of the villa could not have been more welcoming.

Andrew, Emma, Megan and James

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Sorrento for three nights at Villa Oriana. It was our favorite place we stayed on our 12 day adventure through Italy. They treated us so kindly and made us feel very special each morning. The breakfast wonderful, filled with many special cakes! All homemade!

The view was beautiful! The room was clean and tastefully decorated.

Be prepared for the walk up the hill.. it is not bad, but just be prepared for a small uphill hike.

We both 100% recommend Villa Oriana for your vacation. We both still talk about the special cakes on a daily basis!

Room Tip: Request the room on the first floor! it has a private room onto the deck
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had a very pleasant stay over two nights in April. The welcome provided by all of the family was very warm and much appreciated by all of us. The breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented with the fresh orange juice from the family's own fruit and the home made pastries being particularly memorable.
We had a family room where three shared. This was a little tight but comfortable with an excellent shower.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Such a great deal, everyone there makes you feel like you are apart of their family. The breakfast is prepared/cooked/baked that morning - it's delicious! Room was a little small, but you will want to spend most of your time outside any - you're in Sorrento!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed three nights at Villa Oriana Relais at the end of March to celebrate my birthday. We had a wonderful stay and the warmth of welcome by the staff is as warm as the Italian sunshine! Ideally placed, just out of the centre of Sorrento it is so peaceful and quiet, no noisy scooters passing here! The approach to the entrance of the Villa is along a pathway fringed with lemon trees.The owners and staff greet you with fresh lemonade on the balcony overlooking the Bay and Vesuvius before showing you to your spacious, spotlessly clean, very comfortable room. Breakfast is legendary, with food to suit all tastes. I particularly liked Maria's home cooking, especially her Nutella cakes and pastries! For anyone visiting Sorrento, Napoli, Capri and the Amalfi coast do base yourself here. Should you need directions, train times, taxis etc, Carmela will print those off for you, no problem. We visited Capri by jet foil, the Amalfi coast by public bus, and Pompeii by train, all excellent services. We found the bus from Napoli airport direct to Sorrento so easy and would recommend this service if you are first timers to the area. From Sorrento you can get a bus, taxi or walk to the Villa. The walk is partly uphill, but the peace and view from the Villa is wonderful. The easiest railway station to reach Pompeii and Napoli is Sant'Agnello, but again you will be directed by very helpful staff, who by the way all speak excellent English, amongst other languages! However long your stay, you will feel refreshed by visiting this place and the warmth and hardwork of the owners in making your stay so happy will not be bettered. Perfetto, and Grazie for a wonderful birthday visit.

Room Tip: Book in advance, and any questions just contact them, they will be happy to help.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Villa Oriana with 2 friends in March. It was just perfect with a spectacular view on the Napoli Gulf. Very helpful and friendly service, lovely breakfast with the famous lemon cake (with lemon from the garden!).
The villa is located on the hill overhanging Sorrento which makes the view so beautiful however it makes it also difficult to reach the town center on foot. They have arrangement with some restaurants in Sorrento to pick you up directly at the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank so1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
1.3 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,388 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oriana Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oriana Relais

Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Business Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $187 - $971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oriana Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and essential accommodation, refined and with all the comfort and welcoming of an exclusive retreat. Villa Oriana Relais is located in Sorrento, only 5 minutes by car from Tasso Square, the main square of the town and has a breathtaking view of the bay of Naples.The d'Esposito family, has managed this wonderful Relais with passion for years, welcomes the guests like friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Oriana Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oriana Relais Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing