We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
528
550
260
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
550
260
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus bay of naples sea view pool bar large pool large hotel reception staff tinned fruit waiter service half board plenty of sunbeds mount vesuvius amazing views twin beds head waiter evening meal salad bar
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. The excellent service, the attention to detail, and the breathtaking views from rooms, patios and the rooftop terrace. I was assisted at every meal to ensure it was gluten free for someone who is celiac. Thank you to the entire staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonino F, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

dear james C,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay in sorrento at your best, concerning the celiac person too, and that staying at vesuvio helped you with an amazing holiday!!!
The entire staff says hello to you!!!

Waiting for you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Beautiful hotel right on the sea front. Front the minute you enter this hotel there is a tranquil calmness, you are welcomed warmly. My room was on the 7th floor with a large balcony overlooking the fort and sea front. The amenities in the room were of an extremely high quality and the toiletries were lovely. Sleep quality was excellent in a most comfy bed and the sound proofing worked well. The breakfast room was welcoming and calm with the staff being on hand to guide you to your table. The choice of food was vast with something for everyone. Altogether a wonderful stay in a wonderful well run hotel with excellent staff. Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the fort which overlook the promenade. The photos on the website are a true representation of the hotel and views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonino F, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Margaret,

Many thanks for your kind words. We're glad you had a nice stay at Vesuvio Sorrento and enjoyed our warm structure and facilities.

We look forward to seeing you back in Sorrento

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Have had a great time in Sorrento, it is one of my favourite places. First stayed at this hotel 17 years ago and we are happy to say it hasn’t changed a bit. Service and staff are wonderful. It is a very traditional Familia hotel where the waiters wear white jackets, bring your food on trays and there are white linen table clothes with fresh flowers every meal. I am sure it hasn’t changed since the 1950’s. The pool is huge surrounded in potted geraniums and looks over Mount Vesuvius.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonino F, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

we're glad to read such a nice review of our Italian-tailored hotel!

We're looking forward to seeing you back at Vesuvio Sorrento

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. Our room was a good size (although not soundproof with neighbouring room) with balcony & an amazing view of the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. The hotel is large and spotless and the balcony at the bar was a great place to relax and again appreciate that view. The breakfasts and evening meals which were included in our tour package were good. The shuttle bus was very useful and meant that we could enjoy Sorrento without the noise of a busy city.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 252Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonino F, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Jackie,

Thanks for reviewing us! We're glad you enjoyed a nice stay at Vesuvio sorrento and hope to see you back in here!!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Not my type of hotel especially for the $$. The pillows and linens on the bed are not comfortable at all. The service is ok but not friendly. The breakfast is great if you like pastries and cakes and breads. No hot cereals, only scrambled eggs offered and they are extremely running and full of milk. Bacon way undercookedVery little fruit that isn’t in syrup. Coffee is terrible which is strange because all other coffee we have had in Naples is delicious. You get the picture. Gym is very hot and equipment unusable. I would not recommend this place unless you get a great rate ... our room was water view and it was $460 euros... insane for this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank swa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonino F, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

dear guest,

thanks for your review and for choosing us.

Kind regards from sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews